Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and moldy!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: One word, renovation!!!
Not in a great area, both far away and misleading. What is advertised, is far from the truth! Only positive comments would be about the staff.
1 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Avalon Panama City

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
I'm sorry to say but this has to be the worse hotel I've ever been in. It took me over an hour to get to it. There is no cable and the two or three channels you can hear are not to be seen. There is a telephone installed but it does not work. The bathroom has dirty tiles. There is no indication as to how to get to the lobby. I spent about 15 minutes stepping in and out on of the elevator in order to find the lobby. They do not even have bottled water for sale. The bed and the ac were great but that is all I can come up with on the positive side. This hotel is a definite NO for me and anyone who wants to hear my opinion will hear the same. I'm a very frequent Panama visitor but have yet to find a hotel like the Avalon. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would surely rate it a 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VENEZUELA

Podria ser mejor...

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
CON RESPECTO A LA UBICACION ES MUY ALEJADO DE TODO Y LOS TAXIS SON COSTOSOS, LA ESTANCIA: HABITACIONES COMODAS PERO NO DAN LO QUE OFRECEN EN LA PAGINA COMO LO ES INTERNET Y CABLE, EL SERVICIO NO ES BUENO SOLO ME PARECIO REGULAR EL RESTAURANT, LAS INSTALACIONES NO SON DE CALIDAD COMO LA OFRECEN, ES UN EDF VIEJO Y ESTA MUY DETERIORADO. EL PARQUE ACUATICO SOLO TRABAJA FINES DE SEMANA Y LA PISCINA ESTA MUY ALEJADA DEL HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIN TELEVISION

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
ESTUBE UNA NOCHE CON MI FAMILIA LA ATENCION FUE BASTANTE BUENA, PERO NO HABIA SEÑAL DE TELEVISION. ESTO INCOMODO A LOS MENORES
1 out of 5
by Gilles from Costa Rica

Abandoned hotel

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: the bed was confortable.
Cons: the hotel itself.
Location: Not great, pretty far from everything.
The room was clean and confortable. But the hotel itself, seems abandonned. I would compare it to a sleazy motel, where you might want to go for a "siesta". Service was very poor. I would suggest that you take this hotel off you expedia site. They changed my room, because they tought I left. I did not leave any luggage, while visiting Panama city. But they did throw away my toothbrush, toothpaste, and mouth wash.
4 out of 5
by Javier from Madrid España

Lejos de los principales monumentos

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Me pareció buena lo que pasa que estaba un poco retirado del centro de Panamá y la comunicación con los transportes era un poco complicada
1 out of 5
by Kim

Horrible

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
Do not stay here. Run down! Mouldy! Horrible.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN

RECOMENDADO PARA PERSONAS QUE BUSCAN ALGO ECONOMIC

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels
LA SEMANA QUE ESTUVIMOS LOS PRIMEROS DIAS CREO QUE HABIAMOS 3 O 4 HABITACIONES CON HUESPEDES ESTABA BASTANTE SOLO EL PARQUE DE AGUA QUE SALE EN LAS FOTOS ESTA EN FUNCIONAMIENTO LOS DIAS SABADO Y DOMINGOS DE RESTO NO SE PUEDE UTILIZAR, ESTA BASTANTE DETERIORADO EN SUS EXTERIORES PERO COSAS QUE POR LO MENOS A PARA MI NO FUE ALGO DE IMPORTANCIA YA QUE POR EL BAJO PRECIO NO SE PUEDE EXIGIR LUJOS PERO EN LA PARTE DE LIMPIEZA EL SERVICIO ES BUENO LA COMIDA EL DESAYUNO QUE ESTA INCLUIDO ES TODOS LOS DIAS COMER HUEVO DE TODAS LAS FORMAS CASI QUE SE VUELVE GALLINA UNO EN UNA SEMANA JAJAJA PERO ES BIEN DE VERDAD YO Y MI ESPOSA NO LA PASAMOS MAL TIENE UNA PISCINA QUE ESTA APTA PARA TODOS LOS DIAS LA UBICACION ES RETIRIDA DE LOS MALL EL UNICO QUE ES CERCANO ES EL ALBROOK QUE QUEDA COMO A 15 MINUTOS EN CARRO POR LA AUTOPISTA PARA RESUMIR ES COMO PUSE EN EL TITULO UN HOTEL ECONOMICO DONDE NO SE PUEDE EXIGIR MUCHO
5 out of 5
by yvonne

visiting panama

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
People were friendly and helpful, rooms very big and nice, 2 king size beds. Towels and linens nice and clean. AC worked great and it was very quiet at night. Food in restaurant good. Difficulty getting internet access. Out of water for a while, but they fix things fast. Room key did not work, but got fixed later. Water park in back was open Sunday and it is very nice for kids, it was busy, but friendly atmosphere. Overall a pleasant stay.