Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: el personal
Cons: habitaciones
la estadía fue buena en tanto estuve hospedado, la cordialidad, y comprensión del personal fue buena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Céntrico
Cons: El baño y se extraviaron objetos personales
Es un lugar muy pequeño el comedor se tarda mucho, en la piscina por la mañana se encuentran los envase De cervezas y vino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

A place to spend the night near downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The location in regard to downtown
Cons: A poorly designed old building. Needs to be torn down and modernized.
Location: The hotel is located at one end of Via Espana whichn is like the Main Street of most American towns. The other end of this road is rhe real down town.
Overall it was disappointing. The A/C did not work well, the bathroom is poorly designed, very limited towel supply. The breakfast that was included was of poor quality. The manager said that free breakfast was a "courtesy". The swimming pool on th top floor was a magnified bath tub with no service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Far away from three stars..! Worst decision to go
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not recommended

Posted Jul 23, 2016
They call to the room to let us Know the cleaning service tried to enter to the room " besides we left a note staying "Do not disturbed" and she could get in because our French poodle was in the room. For that reason, we were notified by the phone we needed to leave from the dirty oldfashioned hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Definitely NOT 3.5 stars

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Fast Wifi in the room
Cons: Staff attitude, maintenance of the bathroom and furniture, air conditioning, housekeeping should provide towels automatically
Location: It is in the center of the city with easy access to the Cinta Costera, Financial District, as well as Via Veneto for shopping and better hotels!
I am absolutely shocked that Expedia considers Hotel Montreal to be 3.5 stars. I don't have any issue staying at bare bones budget hotels, but it is completely misleading to assign this property such a high rating. The staff is quite rude, they never smile or greet the traveler. Upon arriving, there were two receptionists who were not attending to any other guests. They just talked among themselves for 10 minutes before even acknowledging my existence, and, as mentioned above, no smile, no greeting, they simply gave me the key without a single word. When I finally got to my room there were no towels. I called the receptionists and they said they would send the towels, but they never came, so I had to go out and find one of the cleaning staff to get the towels directly from her. The room was old, probably from the 1960s, and in poor maintenance. The toilet was broken (fixed it myself), and the air conditioner did not cool off the room enough. The small seat in the room was wobbly and upon sitting I nearly fell to the floor. The only positive was the fast WiFi in the room. Will definitely avoid this hotel in the future!
3 out of 5
by jose alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by José Miguel

lejos de montreal

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
bueno por el precio no se puede pedir mucho, pero la tv danada sin control remoto, aseo malo, toallas viejas y no tenian, en ficaro para la poca calidad q tiene
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia-D.F. Brasil

precisa melhorar em todos os aspectos

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Educação funcionários
Cons: Café da manhã, limpeza de quartos
Location: paguei (1) diária, mas, ficamos somente durante 5 horas.
O quarto parecia estar fechado há meses. Cheiro forte de mofo. O café da manhã muito restrito. Precário mesmo! Pobre de variedades. Aliás, só tinha café e pão, e com um agravante, o pão era limitado, uma peça por pessoa(nunca vi isso antes). Decepcionante!
1 out of 5
by Daniela from Venezuela

No recomendado

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación horrible, pasillos que dan miedo y mal olor.