Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Marlenda Dirksz from Aruba

One day trip to Panama

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
I really don't recommend this hotel to anybody. It is not a hotel but like a motel. The a/c wasn't working, there was no light in the bathroom, other guests come very late and make a lot of noise all night long, the staff is unfriendly, they advertise airport shuttle while we had to wait 2 hours and then pay for the transport to and from the hotel to the airport. The neighborhood was disgusting!!!
1 out of 5
by JCs from C

Well ubication, false information

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Well ubicated with a lot of restaurants near, at the same time big problem at night... cars accelerating all night long by my window. I had hard time to sleep (even drunk) Breakfast was not included, and expedia says YES... parking it was only 2 parking spaces. So I had to rent it in the next block.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rude receptionist.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
As soon as I showed up to the hotel, I was happy that it was centrally located, but very disappointed in the cold reception I received. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly and in fact very cold and rude toward me. Also I could not believe that there is no wifi in the rooms. The rooms are nice, but no wifi was very inconvenient for me.
2 out of 5
by Neil from The Netherlands

Cheap hotel, not for long term

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff at night.
Cons: The noise was unbearable
Location: Next to Marriott, walking distance to veneto
This hotel is right in front of the Marriott and located between the Marriott and the Veneto. This is the location where it happens. The bars next to the hotel are very noisy and this last until 2 AM every night. Therefore I decided not to try to sleep as you could not hear yourself speak. The hotel rents per hour as well and many people use the hotel for other purposes than sleeping.
2 out of 5
by Gracce

not a great hotel for family..

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: customer service, employees were nice
Cons: noise
Location: not a good place to hang out
the rooms does not look nice as shown in the pictures, awful floors and hard mattress, no chairs to sit down, same breakfast everyday, no internet available does not work properly, a lot of noise coming from next door is a club and we were not notify of the horrible noise.
2 out of 5
by trizzia710 from Australia

Bored, helpless staff

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Thank goodness we only stayed 2 nights here. We arrived late at night from a long flight, we were not greeted when we got to the desk. The receptionist only managed to say "Passport", didn't even look up either. Room is very small, not what I expected. Morning receptionist wasn't any better, no good mornings around here. And when we asked for directions, she had no idea. Luckily the Marriott was around the corner and were the total opposite to the staff here, I would rather pay more next time if I ever return to Panama.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels
the room was very dirty. the bed linen was clean. plumbing not very good. no hot water. i would not recomend this hotel to anyone.the one saving grace was the night staff.Genesis was very helpfull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are extremely small. Online pictures are deceiving. Location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucia from San Diego

great location, doubt about cleaness

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: noise from a close night club
Location: well centered
The room that they gave to us was no clean from the previous guest. After complaints , we got a nice clean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
the hotel itselft is a letdown, the rooms do not even have a closet, I stayed at a single room and the place didnt even have enoght room to walk through it! it was so bad that I didnt even have space to place my luggage, I had to ask to the receptionist to move me to another room DO NOT BOOK IN THIS HOTEL!