Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panamá

Quiet, nice view to river and near to town

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Near to Valle Escondido
Nice for families, kids had a great moment. Prices of restaurant could be more affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CECA DEL RIO

Posted Aug 23, 2016
MJY BUENA CON UN RICO DESALLUNO MUY BUEN SAZON Y MUCHA CORDIALIDAD DE SU PERSONAL
5 out of 5
by Connie from Texas

Great place in a beautiful town!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed. The view from the balcony was the best! Loved sitting there in our afternoon breaks just taking in the calm and the beauty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very good accomodations

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: Got there at 3PM, could not check in until 4PM.....
Location: Town close by within walking distance
Great overall experience. Well located, close to town, great breakfast, staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Sara Riley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Roanoke, TX

Beware

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rudest front desk staff that I have ever encountered "anywhere" that I have ever stayed. Our family was booked at two different resorts while we were in Boquete, Panama. The hotel staff said the hotel manager would not let visitors go to my families room to visit. I told them that, I am not just some visitor off the street and I am going to visit with my family. We had a major argument with the desk staff, that nearly came to blows. They told me it was the hotels written policy that no-one but registered guests could enter rooms. I asked to see the written rule about "no guests" in hotel rooms and of course they "Could Not Provide Me With Any Such Written Rule". They finally allowed my son and I to visit my wife and daughter after arguing nearly an hour. I got the feeling that they really don't care for "Americans", here at this hotel, just our money. "BEWARE OF Hotel Valle del Rio, S.A. in Boquete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Shower developed bad leak and the drip kept us awake. Hotel advised about Leak twice but not fixed. Asked for extra towels but not provided. Asked for iron and provided. Good TV channels. Excellent restaurant and servers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel, average service

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: They need to do away with the late check in fee. Also, attention to details is lacking.
Pros: beautiful setting, nice restaurant with excellent food and reasonable prices. Wifi in public areas with good connectivity and speed, 5 minute walk to town. Rooms are lovely and bed comfortable. Cons: early check in fee of $28 is ridiculous. Late check in time of 4:00pm is later than industry standard of 3:00pm. Mountain view rooms look into someone's backyard so no privacy to enjoy the balcony. No wifi in the room. Tips: The dinner portions are large, eg: the chicken pizza which was great was enough for 2 people. If you stay here, ask for a view of the river. Arrange for a cab from town to pick you up to head back to airport in David. We paid $30. The hotel transport was $48. It's a 5 min walk to town, a 25-30 min walk to cafe ruiz and mi jardin es su jardin. Upon arrival we were told there would be a $28 early check in fee. So we opted to have lunch in their restaurant and head to town. They kept our luggage which was nice. The lady at the desk was very nice and eager to meet our needs but when we got to the room and notified her that the fridge was locked, she said she would come up and unlock it. She never did. She may have got sidetracked. The room was spotless and housekeeping very good.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Arlington, VA

Nice modern hotel a short walk from Boquete center

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel in tranquil Boquete. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Beautiful restaurant overlooking gardens and a small creek. About 10 mins walk to the center of town with restaurants and grocery stores. For the price, it would have been nice to have room service
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Panama

Valle del Río, Boquete

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, es muy bello el lugar.