Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: View and location.
No complaints at all, Staff very helpful. always someone who spoke English working. Excellent location with a great view of the City, the ocean, and old town. Walking distance to many restaurants, the old town, fish market, and the mall. We stayed Panama City 5 nights, and definitely picked a good hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in a fun safe area.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown, safety, amenities, helpful staff.
Cons: Variety of breakfasts between the days.
Location: Walking/jogging/biking path. Parks with playgrounds, futsol and basketball courts. Restaurants, downtown area with museums, panama canal, shopping.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful. Lara, the concierge, made our stay in Panama a fabulous one! She recommended amazing restaurants and gave great tips on things to do in the area. She was my "go to" person on how much I should pay for cabs in the area as they were negotiable. I had room service twice and it was brought promptly and was hot both times. I had to leave by 4 in the morning and, upon our request, the hotel called and reserved a car service at a very reasonable price. The morning buffet was included in our stay and it was a nice spread though consistent each day. There is a nice walking/jogging/biking path along the water just outside the entrance to the hotel. The rooms were neat and well kept. The pool looked beautiful but I didn't swim because I was out seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by David from Colorado

Classy stay in Panama

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with courteous, helpful staff. Clean and well-maintained. Ocean view was excellent. Restaurant food was good and presentations were excellent. Manager, Vincent, was extremely friendly and helpful. Concierge, Lara, was very helpful and knowledgeable and recommended a great restaurant, The Madrigal, in the Old City for dinner. Excellent driver from hotel, Thomas, drove us to the Panama Canal and then took the tour with us, explained many things and even took pictures of us with our camera!
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Michigan

Overpriced-good location.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel in a good location but this is not an Intercontinental as you would expect. The service level is terrible with a few exceptions. The breakfast buffet is nice and the pool is beautiful. Otherwise there are few positives to write about the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A hotel wIth the best view and the location!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The cleanness, restaurant and the POOL. Of cause the staff are the best!,
Cons: As far as I concern, none.
Location: Local fish market! The best cheviche you can taste. Must visit!!! Must explore both Carribean & Pacific side, old city and mall near by the hotel.
My experience with Intercontinental Miramar is far more then I expected. I booked this hotel by accident for my short stay to meet my friends in Panama City. The hotel was not too far from the Air port and it has the best view & located best part of Panama City. Form the minute I stepped out of the Taxi, I was greeted by a young man wIth a huge smile helped with my bags and escorted to the front for checking in. The check in process was like one, two, tree and I got my room key & 2 complimently welcome drink voucher from the bar. All this happened without any hassel and within a few minutes I was in my room.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Edward from Tucson, Arizona

Great view of pacific ship canal entrance route.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly, professional, and helpful.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by david from Ohio

Great visit

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
On a break with my girlfriend. Great location in city area. Pool could have stayed open later then 7 pm and they needed a hot tub.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

3 Nights at InterContinental Miramar Panama

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great service, easy access to the scenic walkway along the beach, great views of the city skyline and ships lined up to enter the canal.
Cons: Need more cabanas/chairs by the pool. Chronic shortage of pool towels.
Location: On Balboa Avenue, short (2 blocks) walk to the Hilton Casino, or walk along the ocean front boardwalk (about 2 kilometers).
Looking for great food, great service, great views...this is a great place to be.
5 out of 5
for Families
by eric from brooklyn

affordable luxury

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable, attentive without being fawning. good location on the water, half way between downtown and the old city. being between a highway is not a problem for walking everywhere contrary to some tour books. though the streetlife in the entire luxury hotel district of panama city is not that exciting. gigantic pool which is great to relax in after hot walks in the City; however, it closes at 7pm - way to early
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Jacirene from Belem


Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
foi muito boa. O hotel é excelente, bem localizado e organizado.