Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTIAGO CHILE

DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: I COULDNT´ SAY MUCH
Cons: FOOD, AMENITIES, ENTERTAINMENT, FREE WIFI, MANDATORY !!, A GOOD EVENING RETAURANT, SUMMING IT UP, THE PRICE - PERFORMANCE RELATION.
Location: THERE IS NOTHING TO DO IN THE VICINITY, APART FROM A DAY TOUR TO THE CANAL. PANAMA OLD CITY IS NOT WORTH A VISIT. BEACH IS NOT USABLE
THIS HOTEL DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE UNDER THE INTERCONTINENTAL UMBRELLA. RATING THREE STARS AT BEST. ROOMS ARE OK, FOOD IS LOUSY, AMENITIES ABSENT. PRICE PERFORMANCE RELATION IS POOR
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for the pool

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The pool is the only reason to stay here; it's like a docked cruise ship- a very family friendly cruise ship... The water at the beach is dirty from all the boat traffic and city run- off. Everything's a $30 taxi ride (both ways), so you feel stuck. They are transitioning (?) to an all inclusive, so they don't really cater to people ordering a la carte, and promote the buffet experience for 2/3 of the restaurants. Staff was wonderful, especially Roger, Nathanly, and Carlos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Playa Bonita

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Overall good place to spend a weekend with your kids. If you are looking for adult place, piece and quite, then this place is Not for you. Resort is not on cheap side, and service is bad in restaurants, both times we went there both times we had to wait for over an hour for our food. Food is Ok, could be better in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

The room could have be more clean.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Aver all it was nice. But the room could have been more clean. I had to ask about 3 times for the staff to leave 3 towels in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 2, 2015
El hotel limpio y bonito, el personal medio lento y con poca capacitación. Hay que pedir las cosas varias veces, como que no se les ocurre a ellos nada. El desayuno con poca variedad y cara en relación calidad precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Beautiful pool, beautiful outside... Hotel in general is dated, old. Poor costumer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Food a little pricey.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Relaxing environment. Hotel staff is attentive and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort right on the beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a beautiful resort that offers a little piece of paradise in Panama. The pool is beautiful and the beach is peaceful and serene. The rooms come with a balcony that looks out to the pool and beach. I love this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Good hotel for a break if you just want to blob out. A bit out of the way for city access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: COST OF SHUTTLE SERVICE
GREAT AMENITIES,COURTEOUS, ATTENTIVE STAFF. CONCIERGE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL