Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Panama

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent as usual!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great golf

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great course. Hotel needs to train the staff more. Good will for 5 star/ JW is not quite enougth. No coffee at this great steakhouse is not understandable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property but with a lot of careless detaila

Posted Apr 16, 2016
They charge as Internet, the restaurants lack of ambiance, good service and the food was not that good and very slow though the hotel was empty
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway was noisy one or two nights - all tile floors carry the sounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, NY

Beautiful property, remote and uncrowded.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Property, space, pools, food quality.
Cons: Speed of service.
Location: Fairly remote. Super 99 is a pristine, new supermarket and is only a 5 minute drive. Go to Anton Valley and separately to Penonomé for waterfall, hike
The property is sprawling and well-maintained, There is a large pool near the hotel and at least 5 additional pools closer to the ocean, which is a 5-10 minute walk or a quick bike ride on the property. Restaurants are very good but pricey - dinner at sushi restaurant was costly and service was well-meaning but slow. Tamarindo offers a nice menu. The breakfast buffet is lovely however at $30 per person I would recommend only if you'll make the most of it. For dinner the menu is extensive and they offered a buffet one night. The childrens' menus are a nice option and even 12 YOs will find enough to eat for lunch. Tagua Grill is poolside and open until 7 pm. Lunch menu is quite nice. Emir is an extremely hard-working server who is pleasant and professional. (He is studying to be an architect and also works 80 hours' per week). Rooms are nice if a bit small. We did not have a chair in our room, but there are cushioned benches at the foot of the bed. Recommend some type of sitting area if possible. Check-in was unfortunately a poor experience. We arrived at 3 pm. The line took 45 minutes and at the end of that time we were told our room was not ready nor was the room of the family we were traveling with. Obviously this was frustrating and they should have told people at the outset rather than making them wait to no avail. We had drinks and snacks while waiting and ultimately the hotel picked up the cost after a chat with the assistant manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

やはり高い

Posted Feb 21, 2016
周りに何も無いのでホテルで済ませることになる。 宿泊プランによるがネットはwifi 約$13(1日),夕食も少なく見積もって$50現金で支払う事をしない為、チェックインの際クレジットカードを求められ$200デポジットを取られる。これはホテルのルールだそう。 ガーデンビューだったけど部屋に浴槽がありお風呂に入れたのは良かった! 全てが高いけど1度ご褒美で行ってみたら良いかな、とお勧めしたい。 ちなみにトクメン空港からシャトルがでてるが$160. 往復かどうかはホテルへ要チェック。ちなみに私は公共のバスでRío Hatoと言うところまで行き、その後タクシー。市街地ホテルからパナマバスターミナル、バスターミナルからRío Hato、そこからタクシーで計$15程度。でもスペイン語が出来ないと迷ったりバスが分からなかったり心配かも。 総合してみてもスタッフの教育もきちんとしてるし素敵で快適。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: free wifi
Good food . wifi not free .Excellent valet parking .Nice swimming pools
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALVARO from colorado springs, co

jw

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
top notch resort. best in panama in our opinion.
1 out of 5
by Jose from PANAMA

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
since i make my reservation direct with hotels.com i lost all privilege for example some daily refund as a promotion from the hotel. breakfast was not include. the staff was very rude. need a compensation for this . i did not enjoy my short stay. need a refund on this. thanks jose abbo