Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not a very good location. Nothing to do around
Nice thing they had a restaurant but with no good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Statt

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was very pleasant to stay. The staff were exceptional. Really helped made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very nice and helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful The owner took us to the Canal Was very nice Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We got what we paid for. Was adaquite for our stay.
Cons: Rooms need to be clean before arrival. Breakfast menu needs to change daily.
Location: Walking distance to beach front marina. Did not walk around area
Reception/waiting area very small. Workers must have been in the room before we arrived as there was white dust on the desk and in the bathroom. Reception staff were friendly as were restaurant staff. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but maybe that is the Panamanian diet. No shuttle after 21:00 so had to pay 30 dollars for taxi from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Can not say to much about this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
No hot water in shower. Shower accessories did not work. Air conditioner way to cold at night. First day no room service. Hardly nobody spoke English. Restruant service was not to good. Breakfast not all that good and opened up late on last day. I refuse to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice budget Hotel in the town center

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Fast service, clean rooms and everything else expected in a hotel, but cheaper than most hotels in the area.
Cons: Breakfast time
Location: There are many restaurants along the nearby "tumbamuerto". They also have free shuttles to Albrook Mall, Multiplaza, and the airport.
My husband and I reserved a room for a 1 night stay the day before going to Panama city. We found a good deal through Expedia and decided to take it. We got there and though the staff was not very talkative at all, they were able to find our reservation and quickly give us our room key. The hotel is not that fancy, but for the price we paid, it was much better than expected. Very comfortable, clean rooms, hot water (yes, some budget hotels do not provide this, they will just say the water heating system broke and never fix it), wifi, comfy bed, and no noise. We had a very good night sleep. The only complaint we have is that they start to serve breakfast a little bit late (7:00 am-9:00 am), when the city is up from 5:00 am. I think 6:00 am would be a good time to start serving breakfast. Nonetheless, it was a good experience for the price. We would definitively go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice hotel nice staff

Posted Nov 27, 2015
I choose this hotel for location, airport shuttle and breakfast included. The hotel staff were really nice and helpful. I would recommend it. The room was comfy and clean. Really convenient. Walking distance to many places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

It was nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Oct 30, 2015
They offer airport shuttle very good however when you go from hotel to the airport there are only specific hours 5am or 8;30am only, take that into consideration
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Centric and comfort

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff very nice and there's everything though it's a bit old..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. The location is good (close to public transportation).
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Good location, ok to walk at night in a group, close to public transport, within walking distance of supermarkets
The good: Nice hotel staff. Breakfast was ok. Transport from airport is a plus. The bad: Room and bathroom were dirty, walls were smudged, rusty fridge, toilet only flushed on occasion, shower door had a crack in it, bathroom door could not be closed, bathroom vent didn't work. You have to use a card to have any electricity (fridge and A/C don't work without it). Overall, it was not a pleasant stay. Other: I found the return airport fee to be misleading (I had understood it was free both ways. It is not). There are specific airport return times as well. Small lounge area around the pool with a total of three lounge chairs. Metal chairs are provided, though. Fitness center is in bad condition. I would not recommend using it. We received only two towels until the last day (in which we complained to the maid) and finally got a bathmat (we had been having to use one of the towels as a bathmat). This may have been our fault for not complaining sooner.