Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Immaculate Hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything - I love that you have an entire apartment to yourself!
Cons: It's a bit noisy across the street - but I know this is not their fault.
Location: Great location, everything is in walking distance. DO NOT rent a car if your staying here, you don't need it. Not to mention the traffic is bad!
Miguel is awesome! We enjoyed having several chats about the area and laughs with him. He gave us great information on the area and even just in general about Panama. This was our first time in Panama and because of people like him it will not be our last!! Thank you Miguel and Marvin for making our visit and stay at your hotel in Panama City amazing! We will be back for a visit to Las Clementinas :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberley from San Francisco, CA

Oasis in Old Panama

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I so enjoyed my stay at Las Clementinas. It's an old residents that has been converted into six large suites. The rooms are the size of apartments! Large living and bedrooms. A full kitchen. The bathroom was a little on the small side, and the water pressure could have been better. The hot water never really got hot, but given it was 90 degrees outside, that was just fine. There was a terrace off the living room too where we could have our morning coffee. It was beautifully decorated too, with touches of modern and traditional blended together. There are lovely and lush outdoor spaces off the hotel too. A garden terrace and roof deck perfect for an evening glass of wine. The location is in the Casco Viejo, the old city of Panama.If you are looking for an authentic experience outside your front door, this is it. If you want the modern Miami-looking style high rises and casinos, then Casco Viejo is not for you. There are parts of the neighborhood that are in transition, that look neglected, and feel run down. But there is so much vibrancy here. Locals and expats, tourists and families. It was a wonderful place to base ourselves during our Panama City stay, there are great restuarants, bars and boutiques in the area too, as well as churches and historical sites. The staff at Las Clementinas, especailly Miguel, were so helpful and friendly. They made recommendations, reservations, called taxis. I can't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with large suites in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I would have gave them 5 stars across the board but this hotel might be hard for some people to stay in. Lots of stairs to most of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o.

Nice hotel in the old city.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Comfortable, clean and centrally located in the old city. Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Las Clementinas

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very spacious room and friendly/helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England -- UK

Best hotel to stay in San Miguel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Will we return -- you bet we will !! Great accommodation & great staff-- this was our third stay and we will be back. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Colonial Charm in Casco Viejo

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Overall great! Great, large rooms with amenities! Loved balconies off rooms, and sitting areas. Great light and space with designer boutique styling in rooms. Rooftop terrace is a secret great place for happy hour and a view that kills at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Birthday get away

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location. The entire staff - very knowledgeable and helpful with recommending where to go, tours, various restaurants shopping and activities.
Cons: Yes! An Elevator, please.
Location: Mercado de Mariscos.Souvenir shops above Pablo Arosemena Square.La Rana Dorada.Tantalo.Mojito sin Mojito.Casa Blanca.El Bistro de Paula Nani.Jazz Club
Check-in was in the wee hours of the morning. However, the room was not ready. Jonathan, hotel's concierge offered us to dine as complimentary breakfast was in progress , while he checked with housekeeping on the availability of our room. The staff was well aware of my man's upcoming birthday and thanks to Miguel - the manager, it was a terrific moment. Thanks to Adolfo J our waiter, was superb throughout our entire stay - thanks for putting up with reminding us on a few occasions what the WIFI password login was. LOL. Andy was kind in bringing our luggage up to the room when it became a available. Our room was exactly as it was advertised on the hotel's website & we had the best view of Panama City's Skyline.We bought 2 Red Snappers & ingredients from Mercado de Mariscos. Exited to get to our room to throw on our aprons and show off our cooking skills to each other, when we realized - no cooking pans in the kitchen. But Paola saved the day! Got the Chef to prepare them for us along with appetizers of Patacon with thin sliced Red Snapper filet; Awesome! We thank Miguel for covering every detail with respect to the private birthday breakfast on the rooftop deck overlooking the Skyline! Adolfo P for the balloons/baskets/serving us.Thanks to Andy for letting us in afterhours while we enjoyed the Casco nightlife. Thanks to Senor Antonio & Jair for memorable taxi experiences (recommended by Las Clementinas). Please Note: As of July 2014 - No more Free 30-Day Tourist Insurance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Delightful and charming french-style hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The decor and ambiance, the location, the restaurant and the room - all lovely!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Panama's Old Town and the Cinta Costera
I absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was the size of a small solar system - an enormous living room, with a kitchen and bedroom and bathroom. The decor is delightful - French magazines from the 1950s, a selection of books - it's very elegant, and shabby chic (without being shabby!) Cookies were waiting for us for our arrival, which was nice. Downstairs is a wonderful cafe-restaurant: we ate here and the food was delicious, and a pianist plays while you eat. The manager came up to us at breakfast and asked us if we had enjoyed our stay, so there is a nice individual touch. It was one of those hotels where I was sad to only be staying for one night: it's full of charm and I could have stayed for ages. It's also very well-located on the edge of the old city, which is where, having been to Panama once already, I realised is where I wanted to stay.