Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Wonderful quaint hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Fantastic location. In the middle of everything yet is was quiet and it even has parking for your rental car! The rooms felt like I was back in Europe. If you want modern and fancy, this is not your place. If you want quaint, authentic, clean and comfortable, this is for you!
4 out of 5
by Hanna from Toulouse.

Charme et convivialité

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Situé en plein coeur du Casco Viejo, il s'agit d'une demeure transformée en hôtel; à notre disposition un appartement de charme avec un grand séjour. Accueil très chaleureux à la réception. Un peu bruyant le samedi, eu égard à l'animation qui y règne. Une belle étape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Classic apartment in old city

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Beautiful location. Huge rooms, sleeps 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably. A/C worked great. Excellent shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Immaculate Hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything - I love that you have an entire apartment to yourself!
Cons: It's a bit noisy across the street - but I know this is not their fault.
Location: Great location, everything is in walking distance. DO NOT rent a car if your staying here, you don't need it. Not to mention the traffic is bad!
Miguel is awesome! We enjoyed having several chats about the area and laughs with him. He gave us great information on the area and even just in general about Panama. This was our first time in Panama and because of people like him it will not be our last!! Thank you Miguel and Marvin for making our visit and stay at your hotel in Panama City amazing! We will be back for a visit to Las Clementinas :-)
4 out of 5
by Hannah from Wantage

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place, great staff, Friday night was noisy if on the wrong side of the building - only negative aspect! Breakfast up the road was minimal inconvenience and delicious!
5 out of 5
by Kimberley from San Francisco, CA

Oasis in Old Panama

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I so enjoyed my stay at Las Clementinas. It's an old residents that has been converted into six large suites. The rooms are the size of apartments! Large living and bedrooms. A full kitchen. The bathroom was a little on the small side, and the water pressure could have been better. The hot water never really got hot, but given it was 90 degrees outside, that was just fine. There was a terrace off the living room too where we could have our morning coffee. It was beautifully decorated too, with touches of modern and traditional blended together. There are lovely and lush outdoor spaces off the hotel too. A garden terrace and roof deck perfect for an evening glass of wine. The location is in the Casco Viejo, the old city of Panama.If you are looking for an authentic experience outside your front door, this is it. If you want the modern Miami-looking style high rises and casinos, then Casco Viejo is not for you. There are parts of the neighborhood that are in transition, that look neglected, and feel run down. But there is so much vibrancy here. Locals and expats, tourists and families. It was a wonderful place to base ourselves during our Panama City stay, there are great restuarants, bars and boutiques in the area too, as well as churches and historical sites. The staff at Las Clementinas, especailly Miguel, were so helpful and friendly. They made recommendations, reservations, called taxis. I can't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with large suites in a great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I would have gave them 5 stars across the board but this hotel might be hard for some people to stay in. Lots of stairs to most of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o.

Nice hotel in the old city.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Comfortable, clean and centrally located in the old city. Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las Clementinas

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very spacious room and friendly/helpful staff