Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel met zwembad aan her strand

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Prima hotel, mooie omgeving. Al weer wat verouderd. Grootschalig
3 out of 5
by Dany from Montréal

Service et chambre décevants

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour de 48 heures. Hotel pratiquement vide. Réceptionniste de soir parle très peu anglais. Allez y en taxi à partir de l'aéroport (35$). Route pas évidente. Plage de sable gris magnifique, mais pas de baignade dans la mer car trop grosses vagues. Climatiseur de la chambre très bruyant et literie usée et tachée. Nourriture moyenne .
1 out of 5
by Miguel from David.

No valen lo que se paga.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pesima atencion, me quisieron cobrar nuevamente lo que habia pagado ya en hotels.com, personal poco capacitado. La cama olia a orine, tuve problemas con wifi, la tv jamas me dieron un control y encima los canales eran locales. Al entregrar las llaves se lo cmente al joven solo me dijo "que raro" No lo recomiendo pero lastima que solo sean ellos la unica opcion para dormir en esa playa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendaciones básicas...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Importantísimo mejorar la limpieza d las zonas verdes, están llenas de hojas secas;dan aspecto de descuido! Las paredes y piso del baño deben ser mejoradas ...
1 out of 5
by Pakcheuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Woodhaven, MI

Nice, but ...

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort and excellent food at restaurant, needs activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Roar of the Ocean

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities, great staff, ocean views.
Cons: Bed and internet
Location: There is a beach fonda next door and David is about a half hour drive from the hotel.
Las Olas has seen better days, but is still a beautiful property. Staff was great. The restaurant was great. The place was very clean and quiet -- with the exception of the crashing waves outside our window. All rooms face the ocean, which is nice. What was not nice was the sporadic and very slow internet connection. The mattresses are due for changing as is the room decor. The beach is pretty, but the area in front of the hotel is not safe for swimming. We enjoyed our stay, but would probably choose to stay elsewhere in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel and restaurant on the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Public Areas and Beachfront
Cons: The condition of the rooms. Needs updating & amenities, such as a refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, flat screen TV, etc.Closet space is very small
Location: It's next to the beach, although most guests stay in the pool area.
The lobby, restaurant, pool and public areas are very nice, but the rooms are a major disappointment. The accommodations need updating and amenities, such as a refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, flat screen TV, etc. need to be added. There is very little closet space, so, pack light.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful location, Great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay for one night. Th hotel was fairly easy to find, located on a very beautiful beach - not a swimming beach due to strong waves but perfect for long walk along the ocean. We had dinner in the restaurant, reasonably priced and delicious. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful - providing information about the area and other beaches. I asked for and received n upstairs room, although main floor rooms are equally nice, especially for anyone who wants easy access to pool. They allowed us to borrow a couple of glasses from the restaurant to enjoy a drink in the room (no glasses in room - just small paper cups.) We were there in middle of the week so pool bar not open but no problem. Can sit on terrace and be served from restaurant We would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to others. This is so much nicer than staying in David - a little further to drive, but well worth the trip