Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, decor.
Cons: Pool doesn't get much sun where it is.
Loved our stay here. Beautiful hotel, great location in Panama city for us. Staff was supper attentive and awesome to deal with. Very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility. Met our expectations, and we plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We are just back from a 7 night stay. Awesome service all around! Le Meridien is a smaller hotel conveniently located walking distance to several great restaurants. Prior to our arrival our airport transportation was arranged by Le Meridien, Jonatan from TuChofer was waiting for us on arrival at Tocumen airport. Swift check in, clean, spacious, well appointed ocean view room. Stocked bar fridge. Wifi was fine. The roof top (6th floor) pool is small, roof top terrace was being used for a couple of catered events. We were given access to the pool at Intercontinental Miramar across the street. We had a great meal at the hotel restaurant, Latitude. Reynaldo went above and beyond to organize day trips (Casco Viejo, Fish Market, Miraflores Locks visitor center, Embera Village, Multiplaza Pacific, lunch at Mi Ranchito on Amador Causeway and the best of all, a full day at Viveros Resort & Club, Islas Viveros (1 ½ hour Ferry Las Perlas boat ride). The staff at this hotel are number one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Exceptional

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This hotel is one of the best rooms were cleanoverall the hotel was exceptional staff friendly and helpful me and my two siblings and their spouse altogether it was 8 and everyone had great things to say about the hotel close to restaurants and the night live and the cinta costera would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hondurad

Perfect hotel in the perfect place

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Everything it was a very enjoyable stay.
The most helpful hotel I have ever stayed in well done to the staff And a special one to the bell boy who was so helpful through out my stay there. If I ever visit again this is the only hotel I would consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Love this location! You can walk to many different restaurants and also clubs for dancing if you want. Love the decor and ambience. Staff were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Beautiful Hotel in Great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
This hotel was a fantastic deal for top notch service and accommodations! Right on the water across from a beautiful park. The rooftop pool and lounge area were fantastic for enjoying a drink and watching the boats go by. We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked popular. Easy to walk to plenty of restaurants and bars, however you will need to take a cab to Casco Viejo. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice but expensive inside

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Front desk personal learn more about what the city offers.
Location: Good view of bay from room. Not too much to do right around location
Nice hotel but other than the rooms prices were very expensive. Dinner in the restaurant, drinks at the bar, very expensive. Don't even think about enjoying any beverage in rooms it will cost you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sangdon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veracruz mexico

Inmejorable estancia

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Una de mis mejores estadías en un hotel, todos súper amables perfectamente bien atendidos y con una limpieza y comodidad en la habitación insuperable, muchas gracias le meridien