Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firt lauderdale fla

Big apartment for less than a room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Size of apartment, sunny pool area, friendly staff
Cons: Checkout rather slow
Location: Taxi cheap to go anywhere. $15. To canal, $5 to downtown or hard rock. Beware of sunday. Ights---everything closed , even hard rock rooftop club.
Huge apartments with complete kitchen and office space also. Great pool and excellent breakfast. Only problem is no convenience store in area and not many restaurants. But taxis cheap. lobby locked at night but desk clerk can buzz u in. Many casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our stay was amazing.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Got the wrong room initially but the staff made sure that was corrected the next day. And gave us a complimentary fruit basket. Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Wifi worked great. Would definitely recommend and stsy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent experience!!! The staff was very kind, the location was great, the rooms very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Great apartment style hotel room

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Solid hotel especially for family getaway. We used the kitchenette everyday. RIBA-Smith grocery store literally a short 2 blocks away that takes credit cards. Be sure to take your passport as they will ask for it as identification. Management outstanding here. We had a few concerns and they were sympathetic and punctual at addressing the issues. Beds and pillows comfy and pool area nice with great view of the city. Would definitely return because of the wonderful management.
3 out of 5
by brent from canada

decent location in a run down neighborhood

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
good pool area, spacious rooms, challenged to supply morning coffee, additional soap. Nice staff
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Poorly Run Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was poorly run. It gives the impression of about to go out of business. They did not have blankets for our children the first 2 nights (yet, had no problem charging us an extra $50/night) there were never enough towels by the pool. They would take dirty towels when they cleaned the room and not replace them. We would call down to ask for 3 missing towels and they would only bring up one. We would have to call multiple times in order to get the appropriate number of towels (1 per person.) In addition to the $50/night surcharge for our children that was not mentioned on hotels.com, they also tried to sneak in some additional charges at check out. I was able to have these removed. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
N/A
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, well kept

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great hotel with spacious mini-apartments, super clean, well kept, new. Big fridge, good microwave, cutlery and plates. Nice office space to work and good sofa. The restaurant food is correct, but nothing special. Sometimes too salty. People working here are friendly and professional. Negatives I'd point out are that you can't open the windows to get some fresh air into the room, and that the whole hotel, including your room, is a bit too cold for being in the tropics. Probably because of freezing air condition in every corner of the common areas. It's cold even with a long sleeved sweater in the restaurant and reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice, quiet hotel that is nicely located.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel has the most pleasant and helpful staff. There were 2 front desk clerks that stood out. Scarles (I hope the spelling is correct) and Addis. The greated me by name and with smiles everytime and they made sure that I had everything I needed. The rooms were very clean and the kitchens have everything except an oven. I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel...close to a lot of bars

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very great, in a great location, and the breakfast offerings was above average for hotels. The location is in walking distance to a lot of bars, clubs, restaurants, and casinos (Calle Uruguay area), and a short taxi from Casco Viejo area.