Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Excelente stay with pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Well located.
Cons: The kitchen facilities could include more facilities: towels, soap, more pans, more plates, forks, soup spoons, and more glasses.
Overall a very pleasant stay. Very spacious apartments, Attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, SAL

Very good service personal

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good location; bars,restaurants and night clubs available within a 10 minute walk as much. The staff is very very friendly, they talk to you by name, that is great when you already are a stranger in other countries. My only complain will be that the cleaning lady don't do the cleaning as supposedly she has to. Breakfast are great, for dinner go for a walk in comfortable cloth, relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago - Chile

Muy cómodo

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Habitaciones muy cómodas con closets grandes, escritorio, living, comedor y cocina completa. el equipamiento esta en buenas condiciones. totalmente recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

a suite in Panama City

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and premises, great friendly and helpful staff.
Location: We did not walk around the neighborhood because for one thing there is a lot of construction going on. We had our schedule pre-arranged with a varie
My husband and I were traveling with a friend. We wanted a suite so my friend would not have to be in a separate room since we had been warned about safety issues in Panama. I was told that there were very few hotels in Panama City with suites so I was relieved to find there was a Marriott. The staff was great and helped us since we don't speak Spanish and most of the taxi drivers didn't speak English. So other than the hotel itself which is new and clean, good food in the restaurant, we depended on the staff as translators. They made sure the cab drivers understood where we were going and when to pick us up. Our primary goal in being there was to take the complete transit of the canal and see its operation. When we saw new customers arriving, sometimes in groups, we understood that the primary use of the hotel is for people coming to work for companies who use the hotel as a temporary residence or for meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Home Away from Home

Posted May 9, 2015
Friendly staff spoke fluent English. The suited were exceptional, just like the pictures. It's near metros and supermarkets - and within walking distance from several eateries, in case you don't want to use the restaurant on-site. Anneth, Shaun, and Aurelio were very knowledgable and simply amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Experiencia

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bastante regular para la calidad Marriott no se conseguia agua en botella para tomar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Convenient - close to subway station

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel has all necessities for a great long weekend getaway. Pool, Gym, buffet breakfast and tour guides await your beck and call just outside
Cons: Provide apparatus to clean dishes in kitchenette (sponge/soap etc)
Location: Location is close to supermarket and subway station. Also close to Iglesia del Carmen which is a beautiful church, nice backdrop for taking pictures.
This hotel is good for family stay, close to subway station for travel to Albrook Mall (only 2 dollars for adult travel pass for the day) and room was clean and comfortable (convenient like a studio apartment). Only complaint is that kitchen did not have dish sponge or washing liquid and room attendants did not clean dishes when tidying the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Belisario

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, com boas instalações e preço
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wrldtraveler from california

large comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
I was in panama for sight seeing. The hotel was great. Excellent accommodations. Nice central location. The one negative was the front desk manager. I arrived late at night and was greeted by a gentlemen who was obviously not wanting to be employed. No friendly greeting, tone and body demeanor was as if I was bothering him. I enquired the next day and they told me he was the manager. The only smudge on the review was unfortunately the managers attitude, disregard that and its a 5 all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana from Mexico DF

Muy buen hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Todo excelente, la atención muy buena y siempre al pendiente de las necesidades, tuve un problema con unas puertas y me lo solucionaron en minutos y siempre con una excelente atención.