Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location in the city

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area for the kids!
Cons: White taxis for hire are contracted by the hotel and very expensive ($20 for 4 ppl to go about a mile). Use Uber or yellow taxis.
Location: Great Indian restaurant called Avatar nearby, and an Italian place called La Posta. Also very near Casco Viejo for other dining options.
We were upgraded to a family suite with 2 BR after reserving a 1 BR. Nice break. There is a store walking distance if you want to stock up on drinks and snacks...we opted not to cook. The staff here are all very friendly and while there are a lot of business travelers, our family with 2 young kids felt very welcome at all times, including at the breakfast buffet and the pool area. We were on a first name basis with everyone by the time we left. Drink service at the pool is very slow, which was really our only complaint. Otherwise the food was good, the room was excellent, and we would not look anywhere else if and when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Visit to Panama City

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Room size and layout were terrific. Loved having a pool to cool off in.
Cons: Really need to upgrade the furniture. Couch and chairs has seen better days.
Location: Centrally located. Close to Metro Station and Reba Smith Supermarket.
We were visiting our daughter who had just completed a 3 month study abroad in Bocas Del Toro. Looked for something that would be comfortable for the 3 of us and was relatively centrally located. The Marriott fit the bill quite will. Very nice to have a small kitchen and there is a supermarket two blocks away. Hotel also has a lovely pool which is a necessity in the Panama heat and a fairly good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service, food and amenities were excellent. The manager is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Gord from Ottawa

Longer stay hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
nice to have a kitchenette sometimes when on the road. rooms are spacious and have great views. I stayed as a part of a family trip but this would be a great business option.
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firt lauderdale fla

Big apartment for less than a room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Size of apartment, sunny pool area, friendly staff
Cons: Checkout rather slow
Location: Taxi cheap to go anywhere. $15. To canal, $5 to downtown or hard rock. Beware of sunday. Ights---everything closed , even hard rock rooftop club.
Huge apartments with complete kitchen and office space also. Great pool and excellent breakfast. Only problem is no convenience store in area and not many restaurants. But taxis cheap. lobby locked at night but desk clerk can buzz u in. Many casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our stay was amazing.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Got the wrong room initially but the staff made sure that was corrected the next day. And gave us a complimentary fruit basket. Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Wifi worked great. Would definitely recommend and stsy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent experience!!! The staff was very kind, the location was great, the rooms very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Great apartment style hotel room

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Solid hotel especially for family getaway. We used the kitchenette everyday. RIBA-Smith grocery store literally a short 2 blocks away that takes credit cards. Be sure to take your passport as they will ask for it as identification. Management outstanding here. We had a few concerns and they were sympathetic and punctual at addressing the issues. Beds and pillows comfy and pool area nice with great view of the city. Would definitely return because of the wonderful management.
3 out of 5
by brent from canada

decent location in a run down neighborhood

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
good pool area, spacious rooms, challenged to supply morning coffee, additional soap. Nice staff