Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice, quiet hotel that is nicely located.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel has the most pleasant and helpful staff. There were 2 front desk clerks that stood out. Scarles (I hope the spelling is correct) and Addis. The greated me by name and with smiles everytime and they made sure that I had everything I needed. The rooms were very clean and the kitchens have everything except an oven. I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
They are in the middle of everything, loved the staff, the kitchen had everything I needed since I traveled with smal children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The furnishings, decor, layout and .physical plant. The constant friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is probably the best feature of the hotel.
Cons: The food in the restaurant was OK, but the prices seemed steep and the service absolutely Sucked!!!
Location: in my case, close to hospital, food market, and subway.
I had a fall and endured a 911 emergency....the staff responded splendidly and was most helpful......actually went overboard with their assistance and empathetic attitude. Being grounded for a few days, it was most comfortable helpful being in an apartment rather than a hotel room. Their knowledge and advice for city amenities and tours was excellent. The entire staff, and particularly Denisse must be commended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted May 5, 2016
I had a Great time for 10 days in this hotel with my girfriend , the staff is very friendly and helpfull the facilities and rooms are great , the breakfast is amazing with a chef to cook up your favorite meal , good pasta place down the road across from the church and you can hire a car across the road or next door .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We stay at this hotel every time we come to Panama! The rooms are huge and a great price. The restaurant has good food and the staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you happy! We had mentioned we would like to see the pent house but they were full. Later in the day we got a call that someone had checked out and tgat they coukd take us to see it! The hotel is very safe with 24 hour security and you need your room key to use the elevator . They have a nice pool and gym with weights and machines! It is within walking distance to many good restaurants ! If your in Panama check it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota

Excelente stay with pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Well located.
Cons: The kitchen facilities could include more facilities: towels, soap, more pans, more plates, forks, soup spoons, and more glasses.
Overall a very pleasant stay. Very spacious apartments, Attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, SAL

Very good service personal

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good location; bars,restaurants and night clubs available within a 10 minute walk as much. The staff is very very friendly, they talk to you by name, that is great when you already are a stranger in other countries. My only complain will be that the cleaning lady don't do the cleaning as supposedly she has to. Breakfast are great, for dinner go for a walk in comfortable cloth, relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

a suite in Panama City

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and premises, great friendly and helpful staff.
Location: We did not walk around the neighborhood because for one thing there is a lot of construction going on. We had our schedule pre-arranged with a varie
My husband and I were traveling with a friend. We wanted a suite so my friend would not have to be in a separate room since we had been warned about safety issues in Panama. I was told that there were very few hotels in Panama City with suites so I was relieved to find there was a Marriott. The staff was great and helped us since we don't speak Spanish and most of the taxi drivers didn't speak English. So other than the hotel itself which is new and clean, good food in the restaurant, we depended on the staff as translators. They made sure the cab drivers understood where we were going and when to pick us up. Our primary goal in being there was to take the complete transit of the canal and see its operation. When we saw new customers arriving, sometimes in groups, we understood that the primary use of the hotel is for people coming to work for companies who use the hotel as a temporary residence or for meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Home Away from Home

Posted May 9, 2015
Friendly staff spoke fluent English. The suited were exceptional, just like the pictures. It's near metros and supermarkets - and within walking distance from several eateries, in case you don't want to use the restaurant on-site. Anneth, Shaun, and Aurelio were very knowledgable and simply amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Convenient - close to subway station

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel has all necessities for a great long weekend getaway. Pool, Gym, buffet breakfast and tour guides await your beck and call just outside
Cons: Provide apparatus to clean dishes in kitchenette (sponge/soap etc)
Location: Location is close to supermarket and subway station. Also close to Iglesia del Carmen which is a beautiful church, nice backdrop for taking pictures.
This hotel is good for family stay, close to subway station for travel to Albrook Mall (only 2 dollars for adult travel pass for the day) and room was clean and comfortable (convenient like a studio apartment). Only complaint is that kitchen did not have dish sponge or washing liquid and room attendants did not clean dishes when tidying the room.