Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little "family" hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I can get custom taxi service for errands I run while in the city. It's inexpensive. They have a decent breakfast included in the price.
Cons: It's on a residential street, so it's hard for taxis to find it. I always have the hotel send a taxi to the airport, so the driver knows where to go.
Location: It's about 45-60 minutes from the airport. There is a major mall and restaurants within walking distance. Tons of things to do in Panama City.
I last stayed here a few years ago. They have upgraded a room I stayed in before. It was o.k. before, but now it's much nicer. Do remember to include taxi fees in price comparisons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Mediterranean nightmare

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Had a warm fluffy blanket. Close to El Dorado
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Close to El Dorado Mall for shopping.
Bathroom was dirty. Airconditioner was broken and set on high. Sheets were too small for the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete and accurate description of the facility being reserved.
Location: I don't know as I didn't stay.
The room was tiny at just over twice the size of a double bed and it had no other furniture in it. The TV was hung over the bed at an extreme angle and I was afraid it might fall on us during the night. The walls were cracked and the shower had tile loose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, MI

Avoid the Pear Room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above
Location: Taxis from main road cost $3 - 8; tour companies had no problems picking us up. We paid more to return to MD from city--BE SURE TO ASK AHEAD OF TIME!
I booked the Pear room through Expedia based on the good reviews. Unfortunately, our experience did not reflect the positive experience expressed in other reviews. It is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hostels before. I would not recommend the Pear room for two people, or even one person who likes room to spread out. There is only one TV table and no other surface to put anything on. You end up having to use the bed or the floor to go through your luggage. The description says an extra bed is optional, but if you put another bed in here, there would literally be no room to walk. The description also says memory foam bed, which is a joke, but we found it comfortable enough to sleep on. It would have been nice if they used a fitted sheet on the mattress--I was happy I brought my own sheet. It would be nice if they added hooks and a towel rack and gave you a hand towel. However, the room is clean with no evidence of mold and no smell. It does have air conditioning which was a little tricky to figure out, but it worked well. The TV is rather awkwardly placed and can only be watched when lying in the bed. The staff are very nice and helpful, but we did not find them overly helpful as so others did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My stay for business was wonderful, very quiet place, cozy. En general I do not have any complaint, the area is great, we have acces to everything, very safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Hostel en El Dorado

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The internet connect was strong
Cons: Breakfast could be a lot better. Inside was clean but outside, where breakfast was served, could do with being cleaned up and refurbished
Location: Location was good- 25mins to get to the airport on a Saturday morning. Close to stores in El Dorado.
The room had a double bed in a single size room. There was no hot water. Breakfast was disappointing- fruit (a sliced, rotting apple)., toast and scrambled egg. There were teabags but no hot water to make tea. There was no sugar for the coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Little far from central action if the city but that makes it quiet! Great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice B&B with great staff and in safe location.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The room was really OK for a B&B. Everything worked (WiFi, AC, TV,...), the room was clean and the breakfast good. The staff was very friendly and tries hard to make your stay a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

House Style Lodging

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Improve the process for residents to enter the facilities, the current "buzzing" mechanism is not efficient / effective
Note that you are looking for a house in a residence area. Not an actual "hotel" per-se but it is in a great location and good for a short trip. The only part I was a little annoyed by is that to "come" to the house, they have to buzz you in. And It took me awhile before I was able to get into the "house." Other than that, rooms are cleaned, if you are going with a group of friends, you have a nice patio, kitchen area, etc. For my short trips, I would probably still considered staying 1-2 nights here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from St Maarten

Pleasant overnight in Panama

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable, nice and affordable. Very nice and helpful night manager.
Cons: Better clock and quieter a/c
Location: arrived late in the night and left very early the next morning.
Stayed only 1 night, night manager was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.