Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little "family" hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I can get custom taxi service for errands I run while in the city. It's inexpensive. They have a decent breakfast included in the price.
Cons: It's on a residential street, so it's hard for taxis to find it. I always have the hotel send a taxi to the airport, so the driver knows where to go.
Location: It's about 45-60 minutes from the airport. There is a major mall and restaurants within walking distance. Tons of things to do in Panama City.
I last stayed here a few years ago. They have upgraded a room I stayed in before. It was o.k. before, but now it's much nicer. Do remember to include taxi fees in price comparisons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Mediterranean Dreams was great. The staff was very helpful and was always there with a smile to welcome me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

cheap and clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: small street without traffic, close to a mall
Friendly stuff, no real continental breakfast, clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Mediterranean nightmare

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Had a warm fluffy blanket. Close to El Dorado
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Close to El Dorado Mall for shopping.
Bathroom was dirty. Airconditioner was broken and set on high. Sheets were too small for the bed.
3 out of 5
by Taban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Drainage in the shower always back up and my bedsheets was not charged daily, other than that it's ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete and accurate description of the facility being reserved.
Location: I don't know as I didn't stay.
The room was tiny at just over twice the size of a double bed and it had no other furniture in it. The TV was hung over the bed at an extreme angle and I was afraid it might fall on us during the night. The walls were cracked and the shower had tile loose.
5 out of 5
by gilad from Jerusalem

good hotel, good price

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the room for one ight, nd t was great, the price is good, the hotel personal is very nice and helpful, and the room as very good for its price.
1 out of 5
by Oleksandr from Kiev

Would not recommend

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice neighborhood and friendly staff, but my rooms was durty, uncomfortable and the ac was very loud.
4 out of 5
by José Antonio from Lima, Peru

Good relation price / service !!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
In general the hotel was good, in a very quiet area of Panama, but very close to a principal avenue. They have a good breakfast, considering the price. The rooms are ok, it wasn't big but I consider that for a couple it was small, but it was ok. There wasn't room service but that point wasn't an issue for us. Carlos, who attended us was very kind and helpful.... In general terms, is a good choice for a reduced budget.