Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Not at all what I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete and accurate description of the facility being reserved.
Location: I don't know as I didn't stay.
The room was tiny at just over twice the size of a double bed and it had no other furniture in it. The TV was hung over the bed at an extreme angle and I was afraid it might fall on us during the night. The walls were cracked and the shower had tile loose.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Hugo from Genève

Joli établissement en peu à l'écart de la ville.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Joli petit hôtel, quelque peu excentré mais accueil très chaleureux et convivial. Les proprios sont très sympa et n'hésite pas a donner des conseils quant à la vie quotidienne de Panama. Le plus de cet établissement est leur jardins où, les deux jours ou nous y sommes restés avons pu observer colibris et écureuils. Le prix de la chambre est malgré tout en peu surévaluer car le confort est sommaire. la douche était dans un sale état. Composition du petit déjeuner selon arrivage, mais correct, sans plus.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Dinnia from Costa Rica

Excelente Plus

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Servicio y atencion muy comodo el Hotel Johans y Carlos tienen un trato superior hacia el cliente.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by gilad from Jerusalem

good hotel, good price

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the room for one ight, nd t was great, the price is good, the hotel personal is very nice and helpful, and the room as very good for its price.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Oleksandr from Kiev

Would not recommend

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice neighborhood and friendly staff, but my rooms was durty, uncomfortable and the ac was very loud.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Derya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by José Antonio from Lima, Peru

Good relation price / service !!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
In general the hotel was good, in a very quiet area of Panama, but very close to a principal avenue. They have a good breakfast, considering the price. The rooms are ok, it wasn't big but I consider that for a couple it was small, but it was ok. There wasn't room service but that point wasn't an issue for us. Carlos, who attended us was very kind and helpful.... In general terms, is a good choice for a reduced budget.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by myriam from St Mandrier sur Mer

excellent rapport qualité/prix. Je recommande

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel modeste mais chambre très propre, accueil très chaleueux avec un personnel vraiment aux petits soins de ses clients. Le taxi a eu un peu de mal à trouver donc, une enseigne plus imposante serait peut être bienvenue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, MI

Avoid the Pear Room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above
Location: Taxis from main road cost $3 - 8; tour companies had no problems picking us up. We paid more to return to MD from city--BE SURE TO ASK AHEAD OF TIME!
I booked the Pear room through Expedia based on the good reviews. Unfortunately, our experience did not reflect the positive experience expressed in other reviews. It is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hostels before. I would not recommend the Pear room for two people, or even one person who likes room to spread out. There is only one TV table and no other surface to put anything on. You end up having to use the bed or the floor to go through your luggage. The description says an extra bed is optional, but if you put another bed in here, there would literally be no room to walk. The description also says memory foam bed, which is a joke, but we found it comfortable enough to sleep on. It would have been nice if they used a fitted sheet on the mattress--I was happy I brought my own sheet. It would be nice if they added hooks and a towel rack and gave you a hand towel. However, the room is clean with no evidence of mold and no smell. It does have air conditioning which was a little tricky to figure out, but it worked well. The TV is rather awkwardly placed and can only be watched when lying in the bed. The staff are very nice and helpful, but we did not find them overly helpful as so others did.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My stay for business was wonderful, very quiet place, cozy. En general I do not have any complaint, the area is great, we have acces to everything, very safe area.