Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be more service and friendly oriented

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: service: specially front desk: be more frendly and willing to help
Location: Toro, a new spanish bar with artesanal beer is a good choice just two blocks far. Subway is also pretty close to move easily to other sites.
Front desk people were not as friendly and service oriented as expected, were not clear in hotel rate rules, rooms were not ready in spite check in hours is 3 pm and I arrived near 4 pm. However, worker girls in the breakfast room and time were very nice and friendly. They made my stay more confortable. My room was in the 2nd floor, and the hallway outside the elevator smelled smoking environment all the time. There were signals of non-smoking area, but I am not sure if some rooms are smoke allowed ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Stay around downtown Panama

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The room key controlling electricity source at the room
Location: Easy access to restaurants and freeway
A cheap option for a night in Panama. Closer to places around downtown and easy access to freeway (to get the airport) The hotel has a device that controls electricity at your room so if you leave, your room key is removed and electricity goes out. when you get back, the room temp is hot (hello this is the Caribbean), the small refrigerator did not hold temp. I experienced a cool water only when I made a quick shower at 5 AM to get ready for the airport. Internet connection is standard. Noise from the street lasted the whole night and my room did not have TV remote control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Muy buena ubicación cerca de todo

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Fui por negocio y para hacer unas compras y el hotel tiene muy buena ubicación está cerca de todo restaurantes, centros comerciales, etc. me volvería a hospedar allí en el futuro lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bien situé, mais decevant

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation.
Cons: Confort des chambres, éclairage. Les excursions proposées à l'hôtel ne sont pas du tout avantageuses. Découvrez la ville grâce au métro et aux taxis.
Location: Côtés avantages, l'animation du quartier, la station de Métro Iglesia del Carmen et les nombreux restos.
Hôtel sans aucun charme. Confort minimal. Assurez-vous de demander une chambre avec vue sur la ville, elles sont situées aux 2e et 3e étage et donnent sur l'arrière. Petit-déjeuner minimal. Rôties, céréales, quelques pâtisseries. Parfois, bananes, ananas ou mangues. Mais jamais les trois ensemble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very Friendly

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The prices are reasonable and close to most malls and casinos
Cons: The only thing i would change is that both of us would of gotten a key for the door, otherwise great hotel
Location: There is a casino, restaurants, and shops all around this area, cabs are easy to come by and inexpensive to take to the malls
Metro hotel Panama was a joy to stay in, the staff is friendly and very helpful. It is clean and well taken care of, would stay there again when i next visit Panama
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, simple comforts and in great location.
4 out of 5
by claude from Montreal , Canada

great hotel but count $60USD for transit

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great and affordable hotel,but I didn`t like the fact that in the amenities it was said transit, I chose it for that reason but we had to pay $30USD twice ,to get to the hotel thr rest is perfect except it shoud have reading lamps .
3 out of 5
by Ednardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jesus from Houston

Not worthy for the money.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unconfortable...should be a $40 value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia estuvo muy bien y cómodo