Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pretty calm and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: That is very clean and has a good location.
Cons: The staff should be trained to be more kind and gentle.
Location: Great place, was quite, everything was close and I had several options to move around.
The hotel is great, and the location is wonderful. However, the staff hotel is not that good and they don't put water in our rooms in the entire stay. The staff was not rude, just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Centraal gelegen, goede prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Je bent binnen 5 minuten bij het metro-station. Ontbijt is inbegrepen en is prima. Kamers zijn netjes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Excellent - 2 weeks beyond expectations

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location is superb, rates competitive, room very comfortable and well equipped, clean and no surrounding noise.
Cons: We were extremely satisfied.
Location: We loved the location as it is right next to high end hotels, art gallery close by, inexpensive restaurants, Metro rail 5 min, Via Espana 2 minutes.
My wife and I travel a lot, this time we were in Panama for the longest ever vacation, 2 weeks. The Metro Hotel surpassed our expectations, cold a/c and hot water all the time, comfortable and no noise from other rooms, no insects whatsoever, bathroom very modern, daily room cleanup, free limited breakfast coffee/tea, fruits, eggs or pancakes, cereal, juice. The wait staff were very friendly, Tata and Alvaro in the small restaurant that seats 24 were very friendly, proactive, and a few mornings when my wife wasn't well even prepared a breakfast tray that I could take up. We rented a car for a week and they have their own parking in back with a secure gate. The location is off the charts, convenient restaurants across the street and to the sides, buffets from US 3.95 - 4.95, and of course higher, stores are within 3 minute walking distance, bus route 3 minutes, Metro rail 4 minutes. For all the time we were there we found the front desk manned all the time, helpful in providing anything we needed, even tips on where to go and how. We'll be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be more service and friendly oriented

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: service: specially front desk: be more frendly and willing to help
Location: Toro, a new spanish bar with artesanal beer is a good choice just two blocks far. Subway is also pretty close to move easily to other sites.
Front desk people were not as friendly and service oriented as expected, were not clear in hotel rate rules, rooms were not ready in spite check in hours is 3 pm and I arrived near 4 pm. However, worker girls in the breakfast room and time were very nice and friendly. They made my stay more confortable. My room was in the 2nd floor, and the hallway outside the elevator smelled smoking environment all the time. There were signals of non-smoking area, but I am not sure if some rooms are smoke allowed ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Stay around downtown Panama

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The room key controlling electricity source at the room
Location: Easy access to restaurants and freeway
A cheap option for a night in Panama. Closer to places around downtown and easy access to freeway (to get the airport) The hotel has a device that controls electricity at your room so if you leave, your room key is removed and electricity goes out. when you get back, the room temp is hot (hello this is the Caribbean), the small refrigerator did not hold temp. I experienced a cool water only when I made a quick shower at 5 AM to get ready for the airport. Internet connection is standard. Noise from the street lasted the whole night and my room did not have TV remote control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff
Location: Super
Ok everything was good for the one night stay and the breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Muy buena ubicación cerca de todo

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Fui por negocio y para hacer unas compras y el hotel tiene muy buena ubicación está cerca de todo restaurantes, centros comerciales, etc. me volvería a hospedar allí en el futuro lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ni para un dia lo recomiendo

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Es el primer hotel en Panama que al llegar a las 11am me dijeron que tenia q esperarme hasta las 3pm para tenerme lista mi habitación y me dieron la #318 que esta en muy mal estado sus Paredes sucias y llenas de humedad,no tiene ventana ni ventilación y no habia control para el television y las amenidades del baño son muy escazas.Mi estadia fue solo de un dia para suerte mia!Solo rescato la ubicacion.
3 out of 5
by marietta from Elm City

Okay for a night

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Uncomfortable bed. Tiny, tinny TV. Staff did not speak English but were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bien situé, mais decevant

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation.
Cons: Confort des chambres, éclairage. Les excursions proposées à l'hôtel ne sont pas du tout avantageuses. Découvrez la ville grâce au métro et aux taxis.
Location: Côtés avantages, l'animation du quartier, la station de Métro Iglesia del Carmen et les nombreux restos.
Hôtel sans aucun charme. Confort minimal. Assurez-vous de demander une chambre avec vue sur la ville, elles sont situées aux 2e et 3e étage et donnent sur l'arrière. Petit-déjeuner minimal. Rôties, céréales, quelques pâtisseries. Parfois, bananes, ananas ou mangues. Mais jamais les trois ensemble.