Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whiting IN (Chicago Area)

Metro Hotel & local area

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel. Not in the most expensive part of the city, but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Lighting in room was poor. Felt like lights were 40 watt bulbs. TV channel options poor. Did not get good instruction to use prox card for room.
Location: Great location for seeing the real Panama people in everyday life.
Enjoyed walking to many interesting places around hotel. This is area for everyday life of the Panama people. Helps to know a few words in Spanish! Uber was best transportation option if you do not rent a car. Met many friendly people. Found that the city is just as expensive as the US. No big 'deals' on items even in the local grocery stores. Many many many US brands were in the stores. There are three (3) fantastic malls in the city, brand names you will recognize, but again no bargains. Booked several tours before we went, but found hotel could book same tours for less money after we got there. Pacific side beaches are not the best. Snorkeling should be on the Atlantic side. Rain was a happy rain in the afternoons and there were a few days without rain. Internet in lobby area was great. Google Maps helped us to find our way around town. That was GREAT! Overall a good trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine FL

Modest, clean hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful and solved the problem with the safe that was in my room.
Cons: Nothing; it is what it is.
Location: Right near many restaurants & smaller eateries, next to several casinos (if that's your thing) and a short cab ride to other areas of interest.
Every member of the staff was helpful and did what they could to make my stay enjoyable. When the safe in my room couldn't be made operable, I was upgraded to another, much larger room. Dining room staff also very helpful, asked me several times if I needed anything else. On my next trip to PC, I will book a room at the Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medellin

5 dias

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Muy bien cerca de todo del metro pero desayuno no cumple con lo pensado muy pobre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything as transportation, restaurant, shops, rent a cars office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pretty calm and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: That is very clean and has a good location.
Cons: The staff should be trained to be more kind and gentle.
Location: Great place, was quite, everything was close and I had several options to move around.
The hotel is great, and the location is wonderful. However, the staff hotel is not that good and they don't put water in our rooms in the entire stay. The staff was not rude, just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Centraal gelegen, goede prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Je bent binnen 5 minuten bij het metro-station. Ontbijt is inbegrepen en is prima. Kamers zijn netjes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Excellent - 2 weeks beyond expectations

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location is superb, rates competitive, room very comfortable and well equipped, clean and no surrounding noise.
Cons: We were extremely satisfied.
Location: We loved the location as it is right next to high end hotels, art gallery close by, inexpensive restaurants, Metro rail 5 min, Via Espana 2 minutes.
My wife and I travel a lot, this time we were in Panama for the longest ever vacation, 2 weeks. The Metro Hotel surpassed our expectations, cold a/c and hot water all the time, comfortable and no noise from other rooms, no insects whatsoever, bathroom very modern, daily room cleanup, free limited breakfast coffee/tea, fruits, eggs or pancakes, cereal, juice. The wait staff were very friendly, Tata and Alvaro in the small restaurant that seats 24 were very friendly, proactive, and a few mornings when my wife wasn't well even prepared a breakfast tray that I could take up. We rented a car for a week and they have their own parking in back with a secure gate. The location is off the charts, convenient restaurants across the street and to the sides, buffets from US 3.95 - 4.95, and of course higher, stores are within 3 minute walking distance, bus route 3 minutes, Metro rail 4 minutes. For all the time we were there we found the front desk manned all the time, helpful in providing anything we needed, even tips on where to go and how. We'll be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikkel from Pedasi, Panama

Excellent hotel, especially for the price.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights while conducting business and attending Expo Turismo International 2016. Good central location with several excellent restaurants within 2 blocks and a small market half a block. Large room with 2 double beds, refrigerator and good sized TV.
2 out of 5
by Jose angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels