Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice hotel located in area easy to walk around. Charge to transport to airport and for breakfast. Breakfast nice and simple. Tours pick up at hotel. Safe area. Be prepared for basic room, I had to ask for towels twice. Staff super nice. Hallways loud due to ice machine and doors and flooring make it echo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Decent hotel, nothing super fancy

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast every morning. staff. locality
It was a good hotel, staff was very good. They forgot my towels when i first arrived. If the price is right, probably will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price but expect to get what you pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: housekeeping, maintenance
Location: in el cangreo. This neighborhood heavily populated with street walkers but I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. Easy walk to the new metro.
This is a very basic hotel with tiny rooms. Basically a bed and a small desk, small TV. No frills at all. Housekeeping of any sort is only provided every few days. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room were all very nice. I think for a just a few dollars more you can find a huge improvement in quality. The included breakfast was more than ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was clean, large, and quite. There are lots of nice restaurants and shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

short stay but would go again

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
as we had to get a different flight we didn't arrive at the hotel until 830am the morning of are stay so we were only there a few hours had a shower and stuff, but we we're still offers breakfast and the room was nice and hotel was tidy and staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Walking distance to good restaurants

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Safe, very clean, comfortable. Enjoyed free breakfast. Great showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Cheap price, good value

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The cheap price and that there's a breakfast included. Beds were good. Room was modern. Refrigerator included was a big plus!
Cons: Changing our bed sheets and pillow sheets daily. Stained curtains/sheets. Dusty room caused sneezing. Fix broken things! Don't give us torn towels.
Location: Location is pretty good. Lots of restaurants and lots of hotels. It was safe at night. There are so many shopping areas nearby!!
We liked the hotel. It was one of the only ones out of about 6 hotels that we used in our trip that didn't have a mold smell. Great! Breakfast was ok, nothing special. They should give oatmeal and eggs daily. They should offer only white cheese, not yellow (yellow has artificial coloring). It's fine though considering the price we paid. It was quick to check in and check out. Pretty comfortable place! We liked the modern bathroom and toiletries. We took a room in the back as per some reviewers' advice and we still heard noise as the windows are very thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margarita Island, Venezuela

We canceled our reservation as soon as we arrived!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Unfortunately, we never got the opportunity to experience the stay at the hotel. Because, after hearing the bad reviews of the hotel and the area it was located in from our taxi driver, on the ride from the airport, we decided to cancel and look for another hotel. We were told that this area of the city is not a good area. And that this particular hotel was regularly frequented by local prostitutes. And while we were in the lobby, we over heard a couple complaining to the front desk, that they had personal items stolen from their room. NOT A GOOD SIGN! My advice: Stay away!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable and accessible hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really friendly. Local eats within walking distance. You can get on the metro to get to different locations within the city for .35 cents each ride, save on Taxi fare. Just buy the metro card at the station and load it with 5 dollars and you can move around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location with budget price.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Large and quiet room. Very good bedding .
Cons: If possible, hang some good pictures about the famous Panama spots such as Boros Del Toro, San Bla...in the guest' s bedroom and bathroom.
Location: The hotel is closed to everything from shopping to entertainment. There are some casino for you to try your luck in the walking distance.
We stayed at the Metro Panama hotel for 2 nights and appreciated the hotel ' s hospitality very much. Located in a very good location , this hotel is closed to everything from subway, metro bus, shopping, to entertainment such as casino, restaurants . We like the large bedroom with premium bedding of this hotel. Breakfast is basic but good enough to start the day with juice, coffee, fried eggs, cereals, and breads. We will definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to our friends.