Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location with budget price.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Large and quiet room. Very good bedding .
Cons: If possible, hang some good pictures about the famous Panama spots such as Boros Del Toro, San Bla...in the guest' s bedroom and bathroom.
Location: The hotel is closed to everything from shopping to entertainment. There are some casino for you to try your luck in the walking distance.
We stayed at the Metro Panama hotel for 2 nights and appreciated the hotel ' s hospitality very much. Located in a very good location , this hotel is closed to everything from subway, metro bus, shopping, to entertainment such as casino, restaurants . We like the large bedroom with premium bedding of this hotel. Breakfast is basic but good enough to start the day with juice, coffee, fried eggs, cereals, and breads. We will definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Nice location for what we wanted.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location to places I was familair with
Cons: Yes get my room cleaned before 4pm
Location: Several inexpensive eating places close by, sports bar, casino and some limited shopping. Easy Taxi to better shopping and more clubs.
The hotel was near things I wanted to do and familar with. I just was dissappointed that one day room never got cleaned and the others it was not cleaned un 3-4pm. I am used to hotel cleaning rooms while I am out in the am so Ican come rest in afternoon a bit before going again. The location was good for me, but not what anyone with family would want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location and room, es muy buen hotel para quedarse unos pocos dias
Cons: El aseo de las habitaciones siempre el suelo estaba sucio, no barrian y el cable del tv era malisimo
Location: Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHIAPAS, MEXICO

Hotel buena zona, comunicado Metro a una calle

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Buena bienvenida...desayuno incluído sencillo pero bueno...buena atención a necesidades.....solo un detalle con la persona del aseo no lo realiza como debe ser, olvida limpiar ciertas partes de la habitación.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfecto

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: actividades alrededores : casino, mini mercado, restaurantes farmacia , metro todo cerca
relación precio comodidad excelente, desayuno bueno,habitación muy cómoda y espaciosa, personal del hotel inigualable cordial y atentos,ubicación cerca del metro , restaurantes y supermercados muy bueno lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Hotel bem localizado

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel localizado no centro da cidade, numa região com lojas boas para compras. Perto dos outlet's famosos e também de lojas que vendem cosméticos e perfumes originais com ótimos preços. Perto do metro de onde pode ir até o Shopping Albrook em apenas 7 minutos. Wifi de boa qualidade, mas aconselho comprar no aeroporto um chip de celular para acessar internet na rua, pois para solicitar taxi ou Uber a internet é necessária.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whiting IN (Chicago Area)

Metro Hotel & local area

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel. Not in the most expensive part of the city, but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Lighting in room was poor. Felt like lights were 40 watt bulbs. TV channel options poor. Did not get good instruction to use prox card for room.
Location: Great location for seeing the real Panama people in everyday life.
Enjoyed walking to many interesting places around hotel. This is area for everyday life of the Panama people. Helps to know a few words in Spanish! Uber was best transportation option if you do not rent a car. Met many friendly people. Found that the city is just as expensive as the US. No big 'deals' on items even in the local grocery stores. Many many many US brands were in the stores. There are three (3) fantastic malls in the city, brand names you will recognize, but again no bargains. Booked several tours before we went, but found hotel could book same tours for less money after we got there. Pacific side beaches are not the best. Snorkeling should be on the Atlantic side. Rain was a happy rain in the afternoons and there were a few days without rain. Internet in lobby area was great. Google Maps helped us to find our way around town. That was GREAT! Overall a good trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine FL

Modest, clean hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful and solved the problem with the safe that was in my room.
Cons: Nothing; it is what it is.
Location: Right near many restaurants & smaller eateries, next to several casinos (if that's your thing) and a short cab ride to other areas of interest.
Every member of the staff was helpful and did what they could to make my stay enjoyable. When the safe in my room couldn't be made operable, I was upgraded to another, much larger room. Dining room staff also very helpful, asked me several times if I needed anything else. On my next trip to PC, I will book a room at the Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medellin

5 dias

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Muy bien cerca de todo del metro pero desayuno no cumple con lo pensado muy pobre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Reomendado muy buena atencion y ubicacion del hotel y las instalaciones en buenas condiciones , he estado en otros hoteles en el sector y este realmento supero mis espectativas