Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Washington DC

Worth returning to.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second time at this Marriott. I'd highly recommend it, it is clean, comfortable, and the staff go out of their way to make sure that visitors are happy. It is one of the best hotels in Panama City, and I have stayed at a number of them over the years that don't even come close. The neighborhood itself is safe and in a great spot. I only gave it a four rating because of what is directly across the street. I would advise other travelers that the very busy bar directly across the street is where ladies of a certain occupation conduct business on a nightly basis. Just keep that in mind if traveling with family. Also, while the hotel is very comfortable, I rated the hotel condition with four because the building is starting to show it's age - though they are actively making repairs, so it could easily go back up to five. The new restaurant in the lobby is a great addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff Blank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I used to enjoy the Marriott. I was sending my clients there before they flew to Coiba Island for Fishing. I recently stayed there last week... and saw that the hotel had gone down hill. Gum on my head board... sheets old and ruff. Beds worn... need new mattresses. Had to pay extra for WIFI.. per data.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Elzebir, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We want to apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during this past stay. Unfortunatelly, we did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your comments during our leadership meetings to take action as soon as possible in order to improve for future guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you can give us the opportunity to reassure your trust in our services. Warm regards, Elzebir Villarreal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

1 day at the Marriott

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Airport transportation was convenient and Hotel staff helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, dated hotel, poor service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely located downtown Panama. The surrounding neighborhood is loud (and prostitution-ridden) due to the many pubs in front of the hotel. The concierge lounge had very limited evening hours (5:30 to 9pm). The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. The room had a musky smell (perhaps moisture) and towels were few and of very poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aly mohamed from manaus amazonas brasil

Hotel super top (excelente)

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Foi excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogelio from Coatzacoalcos Veracruz Mexico

Condiciones del hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
La visita la ciudad fue muy agradable, el hotel en buena ubicación solo que ya hay situaciones que deben mejorar, ejemplo muebles ya en condiciones de uso que requieren cambio, las alfombras muy sadas y dañada, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldo from Weston FL

Conference in Panama

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel with great service. If you have 2-3 hours to spare, ask the concierge about a quick drive to the Panama Canal.