Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean, nice restraint and bar and the staff was very nice and helpful. Location was great. Across the street from Habana bar which was a lot of fun in the evening. Shopping near by within walking distance. Overall great place and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Nice hotel close

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good location nice place, excellent restaurant into hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Oz in Panama

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Service, from front deck to other staff, casino next door
Cons: nothing
I stayed for a week, wow what good service and the food was great, especially the sunday brunch, top notch service from the bell boy to the maids, u cant go wrong, great location. Everything u need is a stone throw away, great cigar lounge across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff so helpful and rooms so luxurious!
Location: Walked the neighborhood and was not worried about safety. Lots to see and do nearby.
My stay was just one night but was perfect. Very large luxurious rooms with first class amenities. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows. Used room service for dinner and was happy with the results. Courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but funny business..

Posted Sep 7, 2015
First, no Marriott points given if booked through Expedia. Second, the "snack shop" across the street is not what you think. Traffic can also get tricky at this location. Overall an ok stay but won't be back. Better options around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US,Florida and NY

My stay was good with out internet services

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: amenties are all ok,but gouging on everything.In Hyatt you had free apples in the front desk
Cons: Expedia need to discuss Breakfast and Internet with Marriot if not do not recommend this hotel
Location: Location is good
Expedia need to resolve the issue with Marriot Group .If you book through Expedia Marriot charges you for Internet .9.95 becaue you book through Expedia.Hyatt did not charge and they provided a breakfast.So please recommend Hyatt more to future customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I used to enjoy the Marriott. I was sending my clients there before they flew to Coiba Island for Fishing. I recently stayed there last week... and saw that the hotel had gone down hill. Gum on my head board... sheets old and ruff. Beds worn... need new mattresses. Had to pay extra for WIFI.. per data.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Elzebir, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We want to apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during this past stay. Unfortunatelly, we did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your comments during our leadership meetings to take action as soon as possible in order to improve for future guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you can give us the opportunity to reassure your trust in our services. Warm regards, Elzebir Villarreal Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area of city--next to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2014
They are doing a make over of the lobby and lobby bar which is badly needed as sports bar not great if your not a big sports fan.
2 out of 5
by I travel a lot

Disapointing

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Rooms are old and stale... very small... disappointed over Marriott...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney

Great location for the promenade

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Location: There is a Casino attached, which we walked around, the main point for us was that it is two blocks from a major shopping centre and the waterfront.
This is a good hotel, friendly and efficient staff, and luxurious beds, and great shower.