Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Incredible Staff, Incredible Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Only Everything!!!
Cons: How About Nothing?
I have spent much time over the past years in Panama City. From Ernestina, the lady that cleaned my room, to Carolina who cooked my breakfast, to Maria who served my meals, to Demetrio, the General Manager, I will never consider staying in a Hotel other than The Panama Marriott Hotel, in Panama City. I actually felt like I was at home. I spent 4 entirely pleasurable nights at this Hotel and have nothing to say except, thank you, and I really did not wish to return to the USA..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good hotel, breakfast buffet delicious! Clean rooms. Needs a little update on the lobby decoration though. It's a "classic" style hotel
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was a very clean and well taken care of property

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air condition the elevators. like saunas
just a great stay. service was quick and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Well located, clean rooms and nice staff. Service is not fast but this is everywhere in Panama.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Outstanding value!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great stay! My husband and I stayed 5 nights. Could not have asked for better service. Extra large room on 17th floor with concierge lounge on the 14th floor.
2 out of 5
by Marisel

You can book a better hotel, believe me.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I'm panamanian, visiting relatives in Panama, so I know Panama very well. Was my first time in this hotel. Hotel was ok, but not good enough for the high price (around $179 with not breakfast included). They charge for wi fi. Valet parking for guest is free. AC not cold enough (guess it is fixed so they save energy). They are restaurants and bars around but, at night, there are a lot of "ladies companions" walking by, some where "guests" in this hotel. You can book a better hotel than this, believe me. My recommendation, Hotel Principe in Vía Argentina, Hard Rock Hotel, and Sortis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean, nice restraint and bar and the staff was very nice and helpful. Location was great. Across the street from Habana bar which was a lot of fun in the evening. Shopping near by within walking distance. Overall great place and had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Nice hotel close

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good location nice place, excellent restaurant into hotel