Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good hotel, breakfast buffet delicious! Clean rooms. Needs a little update on the lobby decoration though. It's a "classic" style hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was a very clean and well taken care of property

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air condition the elevators. like saunas
just a great stay. service was quick and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Well located, clean rooms and nice staff. Service is not fast but this is everywhere in Panama.
2 out of 5
by Marisel

You can book a better hotel, believe me.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I'm panamanian, visiting relatives in Panama, so I know Panama very well. Was my first time in this hotel. Hotel was ok, but not good enough for the high price (around $179 with not breakfast included). They charge for wi fi. Valet parking for guest is free. AC not cold enough (guess it is fixed so they save energy). They are restaurants and bars around but, at night, there are a lot of "ladies companions" walking by, some where "guests" in this hotel. You can book a better hotel than this, believe me. My recommendation, Hotel Principe in Vía Argentina, Hard Rock Hotel, and Sortis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean, nice restraint and bar and the staff was very nice and helpful. Location was great. Across the street from Habana bar which was a lot of fun in the evening. Shopping near by within walking distance. Overall great place and had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Nice hotel close

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good location nice place, excellent restaurant into hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in close range to conduct business. This is second staying here but for some reason, they always double charge my credit card for the room even though I prepaid thru Hotels.com. Wish Hotels.com & Panama Marriott would connect better on this point as its a hassle trying to get their charge refunded, calling over seas to correct can be extremely costly & cumbersome.
5 out of 5
by David from Dallas Texas

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. "Marriott" quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Oz in Panama

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Service, from front deck to other staff, casino next door
Cons: nothing
I stayed for a week, wow what good service and the food was great, especially the sunday brunch, top notch service from the bell boy to the maids, u cant go wrong, great location. Everything u need is a stone throw away, great cigar lounge across the street