Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Cambiamos de hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Ya este hotel no es lo mismo. Fuimos hace 4 años y desde entonces ha cambiado para mal. No había TV por cable, no había internet, el desayuno muy malo, la atención en el restaurante fue pésimo; tuvimos que levantarnos e irnos al centro de bocas a buscar comida. Y después de dos dias, preferimos cambiarnos de hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Beach is not good, smell polluted

Posted May 3, 2016
Rooms, pool and volley field are good, beach is bad. Personnel actitud is terrible, not service-mind at all, in line with local mindset...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is lovely. The hotel is in a quiet location with wonderful views of the water. The food and drinks were quite good and it was nice to have those on site amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Bristol, IN USA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at Playa Toruga while vacationing at Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica. We are scuba divers and the conditions were poor there so we made a quick unscheduled trip to Panama. The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and service oriented. Our bags were carried to our room and the front desk handled our requests for taxi service promptly. The only small detractions was no elevator on the premises and we were on the third floor. Next visit to Panama, I will definitely reserve with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Celina Marlene from Costa Rica

estafados

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel es bellísimo y la atención del personal exelente EXEPTO en recepción Al llegar el martes 22 de marzo la persona en recepción nos indicó no teníamos desayuno pago y nos ofreció nuevamente el desayuno por $18 no cual no accedimos y decidimos desayunar en el centro de bocas, le presentamos la reservacion impresa la cual boto a la basura. Al regresar y chequear nos dimos cuenta que si teniamos desayuno pago. fue lamentable que nos hicieran esto, ojala no lo hagan con otros clientes porque es muy molesto
5 out of 5
by Tracy H. from Texas, USA

husband loved it

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
i booked this stay for my husband from U.S and was worried how good it gonna turn out. my husband called me all day when he stay at the resort to say how great experiences he had. great bar by the pool. Definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Florida version of bocas deal toro

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service and bad ambiance. Ok for one night stay until you find a real bocas room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PESIMO SERVICIO

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio estaba pésimo en el hotel, no querían ver mi voucher de reservacion porque era mas barato online y nos estaba entregando una habitacion en limpieza...fuimos al front desk para cambiar de habitacion y un personal del hotel regaño a la señora de limpieza por decirnos que habia habitacion limpia disponible.
2 out of 5
by Maziel from Sanford, NC

Amazing water view, but serious need of new shower

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Away from town (positive). The rooms (specially the shower) needs serious update (not only for esthetics, more for to be functional). The shower head sprayed water everywhere (how much can be to place a new one) and the rolling shower door did not work, be careful not to drop it on yourself. Breakfast buffet is COLD because the warmers ran out at 9am? (Supposedly ends at 10am) and you have a full dining room still at that hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels