Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Below expectations. Front desk reception blatantly lied to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel, and great ammentities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is nicer compared to other hotels, however I changed rooms because of a water pressure problem, into another room with just a bit more and that's it. However the front desk agent changed our room happily for us. The hotel is nice but far from the rest of the island activities especially the night life, which getting taxis at night has proven to be difficult before. Otherwise great hotel, and lots of Pokemon to catch there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Cambiamos de hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Ya este hotel no es lo mismo. Fuimos hace 4 años y desde entonces ha cambiado para mal. No había TV por cable, no había internet, el desayuno muy malo, la atención en el restaurante fue pésimo; tuvimos que levantarnos e irnos al centro de bocas a buscar comida. Y después de dos dias, preferimos cambiarnos de hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerome from New York USA

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating. Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo lugar un poco alejado del centro pero eso nos permitió descansar el restaurante no es rico sólo para desayuno estuvo bien
3 out of 5
by Branko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traslado aeropuerto

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Esperaba tener, debido a lo ofertado, traslado gratis desde y al aeropuerto, ya que está muy cerca del parque de Bocas, lugar donde se hacen los traslados en el bus shuttle del hotel Playa Tortuga
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Beach is not good, smell polluted

Posted May 3, 2016
Rooms, pool and volley field are good, beach is bad. Personnel actitud is terrible, not service-mind at all, in line with local mindset...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is lovely. The hotel is in a quiet location with wonderful views of the water. The food and drinks were quite good and it was nice to have those on site amenities.