Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel, and great ammentities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is nicer compared to other hotels, however I changed rooms because of a water pressure problem, into another room with just a bit more and that's it. However the front desk agent changed our room happily for us. The hotel is nice but far from the rest of the island activities especially the night life, which getting taxis at night has proven to be difficult before. Otherwise great hotel, and lots of Pokemon to catch there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Cambiamos de hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Ya este hotel no es lo mismo. Fuimos hace 4 años y desde entonces ha cambiado para mal. No había TV por cable, no había internet, el desayuno muy malo, la atención en el restaurante fue pésimo; tuvimos que levantarnos e irnos al centro de bocas a buscar comida. Y después de dos dias, preferimos cambiarnos de hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jerome from New York USA

pleasantly surprised

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating. Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo lugar un poco alejado del centro pero eso nos permitió descansar el restaurante no es rico sólo para desayuno estuvo bien
3 out of 5
by Branko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traslado aeropuerto

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Esperaba tener, debido a lo ofertado, traslado gratis desde y al aeropuerto, ya que está muy cerca del parque de Bocas, lugar donde se hacen los traslados en el bus shuttle del hotel Playa Tortuga
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Beach is not good, smell polluted

Posted May 3, 2016
Rooms, pool and volley field are good, beach is bad. Personnel actitud is terrible, not service-mind at all, in line with local mindset...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is lovely. The hotel is in a quiet location with wonderful views of the water. The food and drinks were quite good and it was nice to have those on site amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Bristol, IN USA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at Playa Toruga while vacationing at Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica. We are scuba divers and the conditions were poor there so we made a quick unscheduled trip to Panama. The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and service oriented. Our bags were carried to our room and the front desk handled our requests for taxi service promptly. The only small detractions was no elevator on the premises and we were on the third floor. Next visit to Panama, I will definitely reserve with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Celina Marlene from Costa Rica

estafados

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel es bellísimo y la atención del personal exelente EXEPTO en recepción Al llegar el martes 22 de marzo la persona en recepción nos indicó no teníamos desayuno pago y nos ofreció nuevamente el desayuno por $18 no cual no accedimos y decidimos desayunar en el centro de bocas, le presentamos la reservacion impresa la cual boto a la basura. Al regresar y chequear nos dimos cuenta que si teniamos desayuno pago. fue lamentable que nos hicieran esto, ojala no lo hagan con otros clientes porque es muy molesto