Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excelent location, bad customer service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice location, but the facilities are old, and the customer service its not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Decent enough hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: The service...my clogged tub was never fixed.
Location: There are places to grab groceries and some eateries but you've got to walk for at least 15min. Not bad, but a heads up..
The hotel was OK overall, however out tub clogged up and when I called the first night (we stayed there for 4), the front desk never fixed it or got us a new room. The pool is nice but they don't have a Jacuzzi..like many hotels in Panama and the bar is way over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Very old hotel running out of money.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: How can you improve age and horrible administration
Location: Views across the bay are beautiful and within walking distance to big malls
I arrived on Sunday Feb 28 at 3.30 a.m. First room assigned to me was occupied. Couple inside very upset for intrusion. Second one A.C didn't work. Third one had no mini bar. They apologize for all inconveniences and upgraded the bedroom. This one had mini bar but no water inside. Do not call room service they will never come. Carpet is 30 years old and stinks. I spoke with the manager and said they are expecting some investors to do serious remodeling. At this time Workers Union is running the hotel. The top floor restaurant, the casino and other facilities are closed. In fact worst hotel experience I ever had. Not even the price is competitive, for the same money there are lot of new hotels in town. By the way no wi-fi inside the bedrooms, you have to go to the parking lot or the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great pool

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great bed, good location, great pool.
Cons: Bar service was in need of attention, also they use glass glasses for the pool area.
Location: A short walk to a really large shopping mall, an on site souvenir shop
I wanted somewhere to stay in Panama after a lengthy tour around Central America, I had already stayed in 2 other hotels in Panama City & I found this one to be the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was pretty good, we were there for 5 nights. The room and pool area were nice. The location is right next to one of Panama's malls which was excellent for a quick dinner or the hard rock cafe. The mall also has a hop on hop off tour booth right outside. There is also a nice long ocean side walkway just outside the hotel. The staff a the bar was a bit slow and the food was not excellent, but friendly and curious.
1 out of 5
by Manuel

old, stinky hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator doors would randomly close on you. During our visit we noticed other guests also standing against the doors to keep them from closing on people as the entered the elevator and commenting how the doors had closed on them as well. Ice machines are not available on the floors. you have to ask room service for ice and wait for them to bring it, I am still waiting for mine. The TV remote in my room would not scroll up and down but my mothers TV in her room would scroll and she received many more channels than we did. The toilet in our room did not work. It would not stop running, we had to call maintenance to come and fix it. While it was continuously y running, I tried to use the toilet in the my mothers room next to us but hers would not flush. i had to throw buckets of water in it so it would flush. The shower curtain in my room was not wide enough to keep the water in, after we showered, the floor would have puddles of water. We had to ask for extra towels to soak up the water. The hall ways of the hotel had a musty, wet, humid feel and odor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Feb 17, 2017
rooms are very old and could use a refurbishment quite noisy positive: possibility of taking breakfast on the terrace seems to be a popular hotel for families, events etc; not ideal for business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

A very nice downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It's well located, with nice clean rooms and a good restaurant. I'll go there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location; cleanliness; parking; easy to locate.
Cons: free water bottles, but tap water is potable (I think).
Location: lots of restaurants in walking distance.
This is a downtown area hotel, close to the pedestrian walk along the waterfront, and close to the road out to the airport. Once you figure out how to get on the south route, it is a fast trip with decent signs out by airport. Hotel has large rooms and separate bathroom area. It's got older, but well functioning faucets, etc. Seems safe and appropriate. Parking next to bldg. Check out was a snap.