Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aruba

Not what expected

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I did not get the room i ordered,with a nice view after several times of requesting this room at the frontdesk.Even though that the people that checked in after me still got a room with a nice view even though the frontdesk told me that there weren't any available rooms with a nice view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice view of Ave Balboa

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Lack of pool lounges, lack of English speaking emplyees, Overall facility c- Great choice for budget travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Surprising Good Value

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was the lowest- priced of three hotels I stayed in in Panama City in early December 2016. Although the building is older, it offers outstanding value. The included breakfast spread was outstanding. I found the staff at the reception and in the dining room to be friendly and efficient. The location was terrific, near a shopping mall and a 3km-long waterfront jogging/cycling/walking path. And if you get a room on a high floor and with a number ending in the trend, you probably get one of the best views of the city at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel - okay location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great bed. Room came with a frig.
Cons: The smell in the hallway was musty and stale.
Location: This place was not centrally located which is my one regret about it. A mall, casino and restaurants are near by.
The hotel is old and smaller than many but still a nice place with friendly staff, beautiful views of the water and a good complimentary breakfast buffet. The sidewalks are narrow and uneven. Cars do not stop at stop signs or traffic lights so crossing the many road is not for the faint of heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We arrived early and they gave us an upgraded room. Very nice staff and some speak English The bar area was very cold but there was seating outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very good.
Cons: It is very likely that you recommend them.
Location: Very good.
Very good, the view the bay and others. I would very much like to visit the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel downtown Panama City

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I had a wonderful vacation in Panama and staying at your hotel.I would recommend this hotel. However I was surprised to see that most of your staff didn't speak English. They don't have to speak it fluently just to know basic things to accommodate the guests. When I knew I was going to Panama I took a crash course in Spanish for a year. It certainly helped me communicate. I would recommend that you encourage your staff to learn a little English . It would be beneficial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Centrally located in Paitilla

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are spacious with a lot of character. The rooms are nicely decorated, however, the bed tended to sag in the middle and there wasn't as large a pillow selection as I would have liked. The bathrooms have the original fixtures, although in our room they were in good condition. There are nice views of the ocean and the cinta costera. The pool is large and has beautiful views of the ocean and the breakfast buffet had a lot of selection with about six hot items as well as omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

An older Hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in a central area in Panama City. You can walk to the water, to the Main Street with lots of hotels and shopping.
We were overall satisfied with the hotel. Our plane came in early Sunday morning and checked in around 3 am. On our first night we didn't receive the room reserved. Our reservation told us the reservation was guaranteed for late check in and we also called the day before check in to have a note placed on our reservation. Anyway the next day we received another room with a beautiful view and the king bed. The employees of the hotel are very friendly and breakfast is very good. We are going back to the hotel tomorrow and hope to have no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Wifi is free, breakfast was free and amazing. Would def stay there again.