Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

In the center of the banking district, next to goo

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cannot say
Location: Good restaurants
Great stay, excellent breakfast buffet, good staff support and facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena ubicacion

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: si
estube 2 noches y no me gustaron los desayunos ni la atencion de los mismos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel con excelente ubicación e instalaciones.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Sus instalaciones, y ubicación excelentes el bufet del desayuno bastante variado y bueno
Cons: Sin lugar a duda al personal da la impresión que no están motivados ni contentos con su trabajo eso hace que se sienta un lugar poco hospitalario.
Location: Realmente está relativamente cerca del casco viejo, Canal de Panamá, Panamá viejo múltiplaza, multicentro, centro comercial soho, restaurantes casinos
Desafortunadamente lo malo del hotel es el servicio de camareras mi experiencia : hasta el último día dejaron el kit completo de limpieza siempre falto gorra y gel corporal, 3 días de los 7 que nos hospedamos tuvo que solicitar mi esposó el café de cortesía,los envases vacíos de shampoo que dejábamos en la orilla de la tina permanecieron hasta el último día dando la impresión de falta de limpieza en área de regadera. Es lamentable que por el personal baje su calidad nos hemos hospedado en varios hoteles Riu nunca tuvimos queja, en general el personal sin ser groseros son algo parcos en su atención al huésped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. The room carpet was filthy. The cable was out and the hotel front desk was indifferent. The valet area transportation was pushy, expensive, and implied yellow taxis were not safe. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great hotel in the center of Panama City

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent installations, breakfast, business center, pool and gym.
Location: Close to Multi plaza mall, and the great luxury stores in Calle 50
Great hotel in the center of Panama City, close to malls, businesses, taxis at the door all day. Very nice people that are always ready to assist you in every way. Excellent installations, breakfast, business center, pool and gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

A good weekend!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The service, the staff, the breakfast, the views from the Terraza and from the room.
Location: There are not that many things to do nearby whit in a walking distance but you can take a cab for a few bucks and Metro station is 8 blocks away.
I stayed for three nights during a weekend trying to relax after a long week and I can say that I came back as new!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service lack of service

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I booked a Executive suite which came with access to the VIP lounge, upon checking in the receptionist did not mention it. When I asked they wanted to charge me extra per person. Then when we went in, the receptionist was so rude, three other guest also complained about the rudeness and lack of service. The "appetizers" were cold and tasteless, there was never any bottle water, the hot water dispenser never worked for tea and coffee was cold and a after thought. Why would they ask people to pay extra for this less than insulting experience? This VIP room is targeted to executives and people seeking premium experience! Very disappoint experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiriqui Panama

Centrally located

Posted May 6, 2016
Nice buffet breakfast. Very helpful and curteous staff. Located in the banking district. Close to Panama's best restaurant area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
The lobby staff were slow and kind of rude. Executive Service were pretty good.
5 out of 5
by David from Sarasota, FL

See you at the RIU

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good time in the city. The hotel has lost some ambience since me stay 5 years ago. Broken/cracked tile floors in main lobby. The TV had no English stations except news ( major drawback), and the first day I went out from about 9AM until after 4PM and my room had not been cleaned. Spoke with the hotel GM who had everything taken care of expeditiously.