Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Hotel Rui- Panama

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The colors used in the lobby of the hotel; the colors are warm, vibrant and beautiful. The room i stayed was decorated in neutrals of white and purple
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I did not care for the location because the hotel was located in the banking district.
The hotel decor is modern, colorful and vibrant. The staff is professional and cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Extraordinary hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Close to everything, the breakfast buffet is a daily feast , the attention and service extraordinary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: close to everything
Had a great time! The staff are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, md

Nice city hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My experience was good; helpful staff, nice room and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good clean hotel Friendly ,helpful registration staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vzla

Nice place and good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It's a nice and comfortable hotel, with spacious rooms and efficient and friendly staff. For the purpose of my trip, it was the best chioce for its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: High end Shopping Center nearby and great restaurants also...
It's always been good that return the this hotel, mostly its staff and great breakfast buffet...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Almost everything was super. The food was outstanding, and the variety of selections was beyond belief.
Cons: The buffet staff was pleasant, but very slow to respond to setting up tables and beverage service.
Location: The location was not far from the Canal, and there were many other hotels, restaurants, and shops in the area.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The spa offered an extensive selection of services, and the sercices were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it! Very nice service.wonderful people!,

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Like bartenders are the best, like beautiful beach,restaurant but didn't like waiting 1 1/2 at the steak restaurant, didn't like that they only have one kind of beer the Balboa got me sick ... what about Panama light ,soberana,or atlas lught??? Everything else was perfect to me and my friend ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. excellent location. upgrades needed.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the location, the food, the size of the rooms, and the comfortable beds.
Cons: Update info for phone calls from room to room. Upgrade bathrooms. Steam clean carpets.
Location: Shopping plaza. Casinos. Visit the 62nd floor roof top bar at the Hard Rock Hotel. Visit Bio Museum. Visit Panama Canal. Visit casco Viejo.
Breakfast was excellent. Directions for phone usage for room to room was incorrect. Hotel directory does not advertise it serves buffet lunch or dinner. Iron was missing and had to make a request for one. Had to request towels for the third person in the room. Housekeeping staff was pleasant. Excellent service from the personnel who attend to the entrance doorways. They are very helpful by giving assistance when guests are exiting from a vehicle. Carpets need steam cleaning or new flooring installed. We found that the soles of our feet got dirty from walking on the carpet. Bathroom tiles are showing wear and tear as well as the sinks. Staff does not always answer the phones. A bit of refurbishing would do wonders for the hotel. Loved the location.