Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada and Costa Rica

4 Day trip to Panama city

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Already stated. Staff was great and super accomadating.
Cons: Jacuzzi in pool area is only luke warm rather than hot
Location: location great for canal and casco Antigua and shopping and multiple restaurants
Hotel is well located within a short taxi ride to casco Antigua and the canal. Right next door to shopping. Complimentary breakfast is the best my wife and I have had and over the last 30 years we have travelled extensively. Never ate in hotel other than breakfast as there are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Staff is awesome. We also stay lots in Park Inn Radisson in San Jose and is also awesome and is the reason we chose a Radisson hotel in Panama city. No references were given to us as we assumed the Radisson chain should be great wherever we travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location if you want to shop and enjoy good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Reasonable

Posted May 11, 2017
Good hotel located close to the Hard Rock hotel, a casino and shopping mall. Not too much else in the area but within easy driving or cab distance to other areas of Panama City. Room was clean and reasonably equipped, as you would expect from this brand chain.
5 out of 5
by John

Front Desk Receptionest Rock!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at your Hotel from 02/21/2017 to 03/03/2017 in room 2107. It was a good stay. I found your hotel to be more than what I expected. Very Clean and wonderful breakfast . The Hotel staff is the best , Especially the front desk ladies who work the morning shift. They were very helpful. Two in particular is Ecarlith and Nurilis help me a lot. (Sorry I miss spelled your names.) Any information Mr. White needed they were willing to help. Thanks for making my trip a pleasure one.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Adequate

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was basic but comfortable. A few staff were super friendly and helpful (eg reception desk who gave us a great super late checkout), some were rude and terrible (eg the completely uses less waiter at re lobby bar) and most were simply indifferent and seemed to rather be elsewhere. Pool was ok (4th floor). Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

great location in Panama city

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was our second stay at the Radisson. The hotel is well appointed, with great restaurants. The staff is super. The pool is small but more than adequate. There is also a fitness center that has everything needed for a workout. During our stay I had a massage that was great and very affordable. The breakfast buffet has a very nice selection. Our waitress, Aileen could not do enough for us. The other two restaurants are Fusion and the Martini Sushi Bar. Both have plenty to choose from. The staff, Hector and Gabriella where very attentive and helpful with selections. The hotel is located near the start of the boardwalk along the bay. It is a 40 minute stroll to Old Town along the bay. This gives visitors a chance to pass by the fish market ( great place to eat lunch) and by all the newly renovated buildings of old town. If you are traveling to Panama city for the first time there are great little museums that are very inexpensive to visit. The canal tour is also a must. As for dining outside the hotel, we found La Posta, La Vespa and Beirut to all be great. For those who like the casino or shopping, both are located near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent choice for B. travelers. Staff will provide solutions to any issue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice and conveniently located to the MultiCentro Mall. It is a great value for the money. The staff are great. The only drawback is the diffused glass enclosing the bathroom - it is not very private and the light disturbs the person in the sleeping area.