Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent choice for B. travelers. Staff will provide solutions to any issue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice and conveniently located to the MultiCentro Mall. It is a great value for the money. The staff are great. The only drawback is the diffused glass enclosing the bathroom - it is not very private and the light disturbs the person in the sleeping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Horrible Service...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: the location.
Cons: the service.
The service was horrible.. very rude people they want to charge you for everything and everything you ask is a "NO" they only person that was nice to me was a lady name Nuri, she was able to help me with my accommodations and was very understanding, she does know how to treat a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your positive feedback with the location of our hotel and how one of our staff, Nuri, was able to assist you. We are sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Trip to Panama with Family

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, feeling safe, cleanliness and the breakfast buffet
Location: Restaurants and mall close by
I loved the Radissons Hotel. It was clean, had friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was awesome! it was in a very good location. It was more upscale than I thought it would be. I recommend to everyone . I was with my family of 7. We were accommodated with a roll away at no charge. Thank you Radisson. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located next to shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Ok hotel for a short period stay.......................good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Or

Great motel, loved the view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The pool, that has Windows looking down a couple floors to the dinning room. The beds my suite, the breakfast, the front desk guys!! They rock
Cons: Make the tour agents accountable for their mistakes and the schedules.
Location: Shopping gambleing, fish market,drive out to the the island
We had a great time there. The front desk guys Anthony I do believe. Was the most professional person with the best attitude kindness and support. That I encountered on my hole trip. From Colombia to Panama. This motel should realize how lucky they are to have such a awesome employee working the front line of a prime motel. Every thing about this motel was outstanding. With the exception of the travel agent that's not affiliated with motel. I wanted to go on boat trip to canel. They had new employee that was new and ended up booking us for a bus ride instead. We ended up driving our selfs in my rental car but it wasn't the same. My main intension while in Panama was to go through the locks in a boat. Being it was our last full day we were unable to rebook. Make sure on all your tours you book at least a day before your tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We visited Panama to see family and friends but wanted to have the privacy of a hotel room. Upon arrival due to our VIP status with expedia we were given a room upgrade. The room was fantastic, service at the fusion restaurant was pretty good. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, PA, USA

Our Stay in Radisson Decapolis in Panama City

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff: Patricia, Anthony and Owen - they went out of their way to help us. Clean and comfortable and luxurious suite with a lovely view.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located across from the Multi Centro in the heart of Panama City Center. Easy Access to buses,etc
Conveniently located across from the Multi Centro in the heart of Panama City Center, the Radisson Decapolis was our hotel of choice during our eight- day Panama vacation. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly by Anthony and checked in speedily. He upgraded our room to a beautiful suite with a lovely view facing the Pacific Ocean and the city. The room was clean and comfortable and luxurious. Later we met Owen, who also worked at the front desk. As we were in Panama City for Christmas, Owen helped us to find a nearby Catholic Church that offered Mass on Christmas Day. The employee who went beyond her call of duty was Patricia. We had been unsuccessful in locating a trip during the week to Anton Valley, a rainforest area about 2 hours away from Panama City. Part of the problem was that tours were conducted primarily on weekends, but we would be leaving on the weekend. Patricia secured for us a private tour with a local company and we were able to enjoy Panama to the fullest. Each morning we had breakfast in the elegant restaurant on the 1st floor bearing a huge tall 20 foot sculpture statue of a primitive human. The food was tasty with Panamanian food, as well as, lox, cheeses, yogurts and fresh juice. Anthony at the front desk reconfirmed our airport transfer with Nexus Company; but the driver did not show up. So Anthony called them again; finally we got a transfer. A special thanks to Anthony, Owen and, above all, to Patricia. The Radisson Decapolis was a great hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but would not stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2017
There are no beaches in the area. The hotel restaurant was mostly closed so we had to go and dine in the adjacent Hard Rock hotel, where the food and staff were excellent. The Radisson staff was super nice and spoke some English too. The room was clean. Next time I would probably like to stay in another area, since the surrounding area was quite dirty and loud. A general warning to any travelers in Panama: do not surrender your passport to the police at traffic stops where they check your documents - they will take it and not give it back to you unless you pay them hundreds of dollars. It actually happened to us. We pulled over at a stop where they checked everyone's documents and were not allowed to get the passport back until we gave them all of our cash. Welcome to Panama! Also, do not reserve a car through expedia, since the rental agency will not honor your agreement and will only sell you a car with their conditions: their insurance costs 40-50 dollars per day. Other than those 2 incidents the stay was great: the food in Panama is fantastic and the nature is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Staff not friendly and not English speaking. Service poor and unfriendly. Only one person at front desk, very slow
Poor service, did not speak English and unfriendly. Location was excellent