Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location if you want to shop and enjoy good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Reasonable

Posted May 11, 2017
Good hotel located close to the Hard Rock hotel, a casino and shopping mall. Not too much else in the area but within easy driving or cab distance to other areas of Panama City. Room was clean and reasonably equipped, as you would expect from this brand chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

great location in Panama city

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was our second stay at the Radisson. The hotel is well appointed, with great restaurants. The staff is super. The pool is small but more than adequate. There is also a fitness center that has everything needed for a workout. During our stay I had a massage that was great and very affordable. The breakfast buffet has a very nice selection. Our waitress, Aileen could not do enough for us. The other two restaurants are Fusion and the Martini Sushi Bar. Both have plenty to choose from. The staff, Hector and Gabriella where very attentive and helpful with selections. The hotel is located near the start of the boardwalk along the bay. It is a 40 minute stroll to Old Town along the bay. This gives visitors a chance to pass by the fish market ( great place to eat lunch) and by all the newly renovated buildings of old town. If you are traveling to Panama city for the first time there are great little museums that are very inexpensive to visit. The canal tour is also a must. As for dining outside the hotel, we found La Posta, La Vespa and Beirut to all be great. For those who like the casino or shopping, both are located near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent choice for B. travelers. Staff will provide solutions to any issue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice and conveniently located to the MultiCentro Mall. It is a great value for the money. The staff are great. The only drawback is the diffused glass enclosing the bathroom - it is not very private and the light disturbs the person in the sleeping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Horrible Service...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: the location.
Cons: the service.
The service was horrible.. very rude people they want to charge you for everything and everything you ask is a "NO" they only person that was nice to me was a lady name Nuri, she was able to help me with my accommodations and was very understanding, she does know how to treat a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your positive feedback with the location of our hotel and how one of our staff, Nuri, was able to assist you. We are sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Trip to Panama with Family

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, feeling safe, cleanliness and the breakfast buffet
Location: Restaurants and mall close by
I loved the Radissons Hotel. It was clean, had friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was awesome! it was in a very good location. It was more upscale than I thought it would be. I recommend to everyone . I was with my family of 7. We were accommodated with a roll away at no charge. Thank you Radisson. Pool was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas USA

Horrible policy

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
There was a group of us staying in Panama City at different hotels. Decapolis would not allow any of our friends up to visit without paying $100.00. These friends were businessmen from USA. Horrible policy and embarrassing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Customer Care., Hotel Management
Hello Jessy! We are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay regarding your friends and the hotel policy. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Your comments are valuable and we will make sure that the hotel management looks into this matter. Hope you can still consider staying with us whenever you are around the area.