Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

great location in Panama city

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was our second stay at the Radisson. The hotel is well appointed, with great restaurants. The staff is super. The pool is small but more than adequate. There is also a fitness center that has everything needed for a workout. During our stay I had a massage that was great and very affordable. The breakfast buffet has a very nice selection. Our waitress, Aileen could not do enough for us. The other two restaurants are Fusion and the Martini Sushi Bar. Both have plenty to choose from. The staff, Hector and Gabriella where very attentive and helpful with selections. The hotel is located near the start of the boardwalk along the bay. It is a 40 minute stroll to Old Town along the bay. This gives visitors a chance to pass by the fish market ( great place to eat lunch) and by all the newly renovated buildings of old town. If you are traveling to Panama city for the first time there are great little museums that are very inexpensive to visit. The canal tour is also a must. As for dining outside the hotel, we found La Posta, La Vespa and Beirut to all be great. For those who like the casino or shopping, both are located near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent choice for B. travelers. Staff will provide solutions to any issue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice and conveniently located to the MultiCentro Mall. It is a great value for the money. The staff are great. The only drawback is the diffused glass enclosing the bathroom - it is not very private and the light disturbs the person in the sleeping area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Horrible Service...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: the location.
Cons: the service.
The service was horrible.. very rude people they want to charge you for everything and everything you ask is a "NO" they only person that was nice to me was a lady name Nuri, she was able to help me with my accommodations and was very understanding, she does know how to treat a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your positive feedback with the location of our hotel and how one of our staff, Nuri, was able to assist you. We are sorry to hear about the service you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Trip to Panama with Family

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, feeling safe, cleanliness and the breakfast buffet
Location: Restaurants and mall close by
I loved the Radissons Hotel. It was clean, had friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was awesome! it was in a very good location. It was more upscale than I thought it would be. I recommend to everyone . I was with my family of 7. We were accommodated with a roll away at no charge. Thank you Radisson. Pool was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas USA

Horrible policy

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
There was a group of us staying in Panama City at different hotels. Decapolis would not allow any of our friends up to visit without paying $100.00. These friends were businessmen from USA. Horrible policy and embarrassing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Customer Care., Hotel Management
Hello Jessy! We are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay regarding your friends and the hotel policy. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Your comments are valuable and we will make sure that the hotel management looks into this matter. Hope you can still consider staying with us whenever you are around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located next to shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Ok hotel for a short period stay.......................good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Or

Great motel, loved the view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The pool, that has Windows looking down a couple floors to the dinning room. The beds my suite, the breakfast, the front desk guys!! They rock
Cons: Make the tour agents accountable for their mistakes and the schedules.
Location: Shopping gambleing, fish market,drive out to the the island
We had a great time there. The front desk guys Anthony I do believe. Was the most professional person with the best attitude kindness and support. That I encountered on my hole trip. From Colombia to Panama. This motel should realize how lucky they are to have such a awesome employee working the front line of a prime motel. Every thing about this motel was outstanding. With the exception of the travel agent that's not affiliated with motel. I wanted to go on boat trip to canel. They had new employee that was new and ended up booking us for a bus ride instead. We ended up driving our selfs in my rental car but it wasn't the same. My main intension while in Panama was to go through the locks in a boat. Being it was our last full day we were unable to rebook. Make sure on all your tours you book at least a day before your tour.
5 out of 5
by Monick

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels