Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The tranquility, beauty, villas, nature, and staff. It is a great get-away from a typical Caribbean resort with over-development and throngs of people
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, surfing, walking, observing nature, fishing, boat tours, yoga, spa, kayaking, mountain biking, zip-lining, and dolphin tours.
Very caring, helpful, and friendly people that want only the best vacation experience for guests. I very much appreciated their genuine concern and interest for me when I accidentally hurt myself. The villa and view was exceptional. Top notch accommodations. Not too crowded. A true escape. Beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. The private beach was super nice. The chocolate farm (locally owned) tour and private cooking lesson on the island was definitely a high point for my older kids. They learned a lot about native plants and trees, harvesting and preparing cocoa beans, coffee beans, cinnamon, turmeric, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is truly amazing. Great food, Great bea

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Pure luxury in a jungle beach location. Super great staff as well.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike. It exceeded all my expectations.
Location: Beaches, snorkling, bat caves and on and on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Place to relax when sand flies are away from you.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very good, but food at the Lava restaurant can be much better. Not all staff are attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Amazing if you don't plan on leaving.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only hiccup we had was coming back after midnight after an evening at Old Bank. They're not quite set up for that. The beaches are beautiful and the staff are super friendly. Stock up on the snacks and booze you may want, the grocery store is not open yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

place smelled of mold

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Our kids liked the golf cart that Westover around in.
Cons: Maint, housekeeping, spiders galore in the house, too many things to list.
Location: Was a pretty place all around the ocean but you have to be ok with the local "attitudes" no Bueno.
A person we met there also had a rat that had babies in one of the rooms in her villa. Showed us the video. Poor construction. Our place was not that old, maybe 4-6 years but kitchen equipment was rusty (blender) fridge did not get cold. Not kept well. This place is a real estate project. Beach was pretty but very bad current in deep holes not too far out from beach. Was not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxuriöses Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Edler Strand, nur Abendessen besser im nahe gelegenen Hostel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchum, Idaho

Enjoyable and Adventurous

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Faucets in bathroom quality needs to be improved. Some coffee filters. Some laundry soap. More shampoo and soap after day 2
Location: Zip lining, Yoga (at Palmar), surfing, adventuring
The rooms and location were amazing. The staff incredible and beyond friendly. The real draw for our family's active desires, though, was the resort down the beach (a tent lodge), which offered yoga classes, a bar and restaurant, surf lessons and fun people watching. The Red Frog resort was pretty quiet - totally great, but not what we were looking for all week. We saw the new clubhouse under construction, which will probably address some of the things this resort lacks to keep visitors "on site". Overall the entire island was fun and variable, which is what made staying at Red Frog Resort a blast all in all. Zip Lining was THE BEST!
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Belo Horizonte

Bom para descansar

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
O "quarto", que na verdade era um chalet, na verdade era grande, mas com comodos separados: para ir ao banheiro tinhamos que sair do quarto. Acho que não demos muita sorte. No geral, o atendimento no Red Frog é ótimo, e as praias/paisagens são muito bonitas.
5 out of 5
by OSCAR JAVIER from Bogotá

Excelente resort para completa relajación

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
El resort en si no es un hotel sino un conjunto de villas que los propietarios rentan, dicho esto, las villas son gigantes, bien distribuidas y muy bien cuidadas. Las playas son espectaculares y se puede practicar surf allí mismo si se desea, la atención del personal del resort fue en general muy buena. Lo único para mejorar sería la variedad de comidas que ofrecen en sus restaurantes pues el menú es un poco escaso, pero sin embargo el sabor de la comida es muy bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
A casa que ficamos era grande e bem confortável, mas as piscinas das casas não são como aparecem nas fotos do hotel. Casa bem equipada, porém não trocam toalhas e lençois durante sua estadia.