Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxuriöses Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Edler Strand, nur Abendessen besser im nahe gelegenen Hostel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchum, Idaho

Enjoyable and Adventurous

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Faucets in bathroom quality needs to be improved. Some coffee filters. Some laundry soap. More shampoo and soap after day 2
Location: Zip lining, Yoga (at Palmar), surfing, adventuring
The rooms and location were amazing. The staff incredible and beyond friendly. The real draw for our family's active desires, though, was the resort down the beach (a tent lodge), which offered yoga classes, a bar and restaurant, surf lessons and fun people watching. The Red Frog resort was pretty quiet - totally great, but not what we were looking for all week. We saw the new clubhouse under construction, which will probably address some of the things this resort lacks to keep visitors "on site". Overall the entire island was fun and variable, which is what made staying at Red Frog Resort a blast all in all. Zip Lining was THE BEST!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Unpleasant surprise

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The beaches
Cons: Train their staff which lacks experience. More restaurant availability and extended hours. Towels at the beach. House Phones along the road and beach.
Location: Location is good. We didn't do any activities.
This is not a 4 star hotel as they advertised! They Only have two mediocre restaurants, one is closed on Mondays , the other is closed on Tuesdays. Pretty bad food and few options to choose From. If you decide to go( which I don't recommend) call in advance and Make sure you get a gulf cart. They don't have enough carts and without it you are doomed!!! Distances from the villas to the beach and to the restaurants are long! Not really walking distance. The road is unpaved and there are no direction signs. At night there is no lighting on the roads. One can easily get lost. Make sure you buy some groceries at Bocas de Toro before you leave for the resort because there is no service at the beach or room service. The villas lack personality. I don't recommend this place at all!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

read before you book

Posted Mar 10, 2016
You must rent a golf cart or you can't get around. You must get a ton of groceries before you water taxi. The food is terrible. The bugs in the villa and pool were terrible. The beach is pretty and staff is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Excelente paisaje Caribeño

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: La vista de nuestra villa era espectacular
Cons: Aun que el desayuno era bueno, en el area de comidas pueden mejorar los platos que ofrecen y la calidad.
Location: Es turismo aventura, ir a otra isla, hacer ziplines. Nosotros alquilamos kayaks y nos pudimos topar con delfines, fue una gran experiencia.
El personal del hotel en todo momento fue muy amable y las instalaciones fueron de los mas cómodas, el servicio es personalizado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise in nature

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The place is amazing, surrounded by incredible beaches. The accomodation is very comfortable with an excellent view either to the jungle and/or beach. The staff is vey nice. Canopy and all the tours to different islands are very good. The services in the zone (not at the hotel) are quite well, but if you are looking for excellence services you should avoid going to Bocas del Toro and surroundings. Nice fresh food like fisch, shrimps and lobster is the specialty. Avoid at all cost doing surf classes with the guys at Bibi's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Very nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Had a great stay here. The views were incredible. It is a pretty quiet resort, but the beaches have lots of activity nearby. Bring food from the main Island to make use of the nice kitchen and bbq patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Beautiful grounds and villa, great waves! Pool needed some maintenance. Very nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

villa was in a great location on the island

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: villa was very roomy
Cons: transportation to and from the airport was poor because we had to walk to and from the airport
Location: location was secluded and away from everything.
My experience was good. There is a lot of nice things to see on the resort.The resort was nice and the beaches were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Bogota

Simplemente, Perfecto!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lo recomiendo para desconectarse!