Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no AC in the room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was nice. Very close to the airport. Free shuttle provided. The only problem I had was I expected AC in the room and just sweltered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I did not get any help to the room. I did not like that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Pool close to airport!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Convenient hotel with large pool, good food a and free shuttle. Close to international airport, located about 30 minutes from downtown Panama City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Convenient location to the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Guest rooms & interior of the hotel need a major refresh and could be cleaner. I would only recommend this hotel for the convenience to the airport.
Close to the airport, 5-10 minutes away. Handy & free hotel shuttle to/from airport every 1/2 hr (confirm with hotel if need be, as it may change). Comfortable enough if you need to lay over for 1-2 nights. Overall the outdoor grounds of the hotel (pool areas) are quite nice, however the hotel guest rooms and common areas are 'tired' and in need of a good refresh. A very basic breakfast is included with the hotel rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel, convenient to airport .

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience, the scenery, the staffs
Cons: Noise restriction
Location: We just stayed overnight and did not have enough time to go around
The people across our room were talking very loud until almost to 0300 AM in the morning. The hotel needs to have the noise rules or something to stop the nighttime noise . It was a terrible night for us because we had an early flight .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Close to the airport with shuttle service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stay at Riande for a comfortable night before and after international flights. I know that I will have a great, clean and quiet room for good rest. The meals are always excellent and the pool always clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is fantastic has beautiful gardens &pool

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Would stay here again but customer service could improve. Needed bell boy upon checkout for heavy luggage but he never showed up upon making arrangements with front desk. Once we left we discovered that it wasn't busy and they were just talking outside. Communication between staff could improve. But other than that the hotel is great with great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We love the Riande as we live in Chame and with the traffic these days it is nice to come in the evening before a flight and spend the night rested for our journey the next day! The hotel has changed and improved significantly since our arrive in 2005.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport arrived Tucomen 2.30am

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Great
Cons: Not that I noticed
Location: There is a lot to do in Panama City I am a resident so just wanted to get home after a vacation. It would have been nice to relax around the Hotel.
Bus arrived within 2 minutes of stepping outside Airport. Receptionist very efficient with a smile spoke excellent English. Breakfast great sadly my stay was short lived but the whole place was very inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

The hotel lied about the shuttle.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
They said that they had a shuttle to the mall and the truth was they only had one trip at 10 am and nothing the rest of the day. Also they wanted to put me in a room where I had to walk upstairs and no elevator and I refuse to take it. Overall I did not like it and I won't recommend it