Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

\Nice hotel near airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Clean
Quiet with good food in restaurant. yadda, yadda, yadda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseshoe Valley Canada

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We have stayed at the Riande a couple of times now and it is our favourite stop off place in Panama. The rooms are clean the pool area is beautiful and breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for arriving or leaving from tocumen

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stay here the night before I fly out of Panama because I live an hour away and they have a free shuttle every 30 min. I love the courtyard and the hotel is very nice with GREAT service which is quite uncommon in Panama. The beds I had in the cheapest rooms this time were quite uncomfortable however. Time for a mattress upgrade. They have a good restaurant and a casino. The price is fair. I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was good but internet conection was really poor, i was in a room with pool view, beautifull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no AC in the room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was nice. Very close to the airport. Free shuttle provided. The only problem I had was I expected AC in the room and just sweltered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I did not get any help to the room. I did not like that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Pool close to airport!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Convenient hotel with large pool, good food a and free shuttle. Close to international airport, located about 30 minutes from downtown Panama City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Convenient location to the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Guest rooms & interior of the hotel need a major refresh and could be cleaner. I would only recommend this hotel for the convenience to the airport.
Close to the airport, 5-10 minutes away. Handy & free hotel shuttle to/from airport every 1/2 hr (confirm with hotel if need be, as it may change). Comfortable enough if you need to lay over for 1-2 nights. Overall the outdoor grounds of the hotel (pool areas) are quite nice, however the hotel guest rooms and common areas are 'tired' and in need of a good refresh. A very basic breakfast is included with the hotel rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel, convenient to airport .

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience, the scenery, the staffs
Cons: Noise restriction
Location: We just stayed overnight and did not have enough time to go around
The people across our room were talking very loud until almost to 0300 AM in the morning. The hotel needs to have the noise rules or something to stop the nighttime noise . It was a terrible night for us because we had an early flight .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Close to the airport with shuttle service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stay at Riande for a comfortable night before and after international flights. I know that I will have a great, clean and quiet room for good rest. The meals are always excellent and the pool always clean and inviting.