Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We stayed here last year and were so impressed with service,atmosphere,etc.see my previous rating. This year we found the condition of the hotel and ground had deteriorated quite a bit. The number of stuff must have been cut because there was only one girl on the desk at check out time of 11 am there were ten of us standing there for over half an hour!! Our room was clean but the state of the grounds were not as well kept as last year! May not stay again! Breakfast included lacked any imagination or taste!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely stay close to the airport

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Loved the outdoor spaces! The room was great.
Cons: Take off the requirement that guests must call the hotel to confirm airport shuttle 24 hours in advance from the travel agency listings. (Expedia)
I want to say that the free airport shuttle runs every 1/2 hour and you DO NOT have to call and make a reservation for airport pickup 24 hours in advance like the instructions on my reservation said. I wasted 2 hours of time and many long distance charges trying to get ahold of this hotel to book the shuttle, finally having to go through my travel agent to get a working number. That was very frustrating and not a great start for my stay. However, once in Panama, the hotel is only 5 minutes away 1.5 km, check in was easy, the room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom shower was wonderful. There are no elevators and the hallways are not air conditioned. Other than that, I had no complaints about the facilities. Our room faced the airport and we did not hear any planes. We ate supper at the BBQ outside by the pool and we loved the ambience of the outdoor space. The service was great! In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful complementary buffet breakfast inside the air conditioned restaurant that included scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, fruit and toast as well as tea, coffee and juice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

No bad if you have to over night at the airport.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: BBQ at the outside poo, bar was good.
Cons: Paint hotel room walls they are full of marks.
Location: Nothing nearby only the airport.
The hotel has lots of rooms, we where given a tired room at the back of the hotel with no refridgerator, we needed one as my husband has to have his medication refrigerated. They managed to find us a small one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Pricey compared to hotels in town. Some furniture is looking dated and worn.
Still a nice place to stay to be sure of arriving on time for your flight. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Included breakfast buffet is very good. Shuttle is also included. Beautiful pool. Attentive staff. Interesting new style shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only Need enterteiment show or discote

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Excellent experience only Need show or discotec at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable last night before heading back to cold

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We often stay at the Riande Aeropuerto on our way back from a stay at our condo at the beach. The staff, rooms and accommodations are always very nice, comfortable and well maintained. We enjoyed a very nice dinner near the pool and a last couple of drinks before heading back into cold snowy weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

perfect for the airport and worth a stay anyway.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nice room, lovely pool and garden.
Cons: More choice for breakfast...not that impressed with what was on offer.
Location: Near the airport but felt spacious and green and lush..will be back .
Had not been here for three years came back to find beautiful grown up garden, delicious late night prawn ceviche, lovely spacious room overlooking lush garden, nice and quiet, late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Most everything. Clean rooms. Food. Price. Shower with hot water. Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Can't think of an improvement but I do suggest they not let the hotel get run down. There are other hotel options now.
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport. There is also a mall close and the hotel provide a free shuttle.
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel is our "go to" hotel close to the airport in Panama City. They have remodeled it in recent years and we are very pleased. The air conditioners work great. The rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast buffet is great! We love the pool even when we sit on the side and just relax. We enjoy staying at the Riande Aeropuerto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GL Wisconsin

Always a part of our annual trip to Panama

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Gets better every year, especially the dinner!
Always a pleasure to stay here...you don't hear the noise of the airport which is only a 5 minute shuttle ride away. Food is wonderful, grounds are beautiful, rooms are nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice service, especially the shuttle to the hotel.