Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Riande improving

Posted Oct 26, 2016
My wife and I have stayed at the Riande for years. Its excellent location near the airport and shuttle service make it make it an excellent place for anyone traveling into and out of the airport overnight. We had been disappointed during recent stays as the service at the hotel and the condition of the rooms, especially the air conditioning, were not up to earlier standards. However, during our last stay everything seemed to have made a come back. We were met at the airport by the usual comfortable shuttle, but this time the driver handed each of us a cold bottle of water, which if you have been to Panama City, you will know was much appreciated. Our check in was quick and easy, unlike other recent visits. The room was, as always, clean, and this time the air conditioning worked without having to get assistance. Checkout was easy and the shuttle zipped us back to the airport. It's nice to know the Riande is back to its previously high standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada


Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Good Restaurant, big pool. Pleasing music, good taste in music not loud.
Cons: Hotel has no elevators. The room facing the highway absorbs all the noise from the haigway. Could not sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Used to be the only game in town near the airport

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice garden area. Lobby design nice as are the rooms visually.
Cons: Noisy hallways at night. So so service. No recognition of frequent guests ... they take everyone for granted. 5 am breakfast still wasn't ready at 5:20 when I had to leave for my flight
Location: Close to airport, but so is new Crown Plaza. Nothing to do. Food very mediocre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They did not come through with a wake-up call.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms and beds. Free shuttle to and from Tocumen Airport.
Cons: Not the best service.
Location: Location is near Tocumen airport.
We almost missed our flight because they did not give us our wake-up call. The sushi in the restaurant was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with gorgeous pool and no security

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The pool and swim up bar are excellent. Smiling staff
Cons: 500 Panamians in the hotel for a political rally, lurking around the halls and even looking around in our room through the fiimsy glass doors.
Location: Nothing nearby but excellent shuttle to airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PTY


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: tranquilo, relajante, buen paisaje y buena comida.
Cons: Que tangan más actividades y más selección de frutas en el bufette el resto excelente.
Location: No hay mucha actividad a los alrederores, pero bien para descansar y relajarse.
Al principio error en el tipo de habitación que solicite, pero del resto todo muy bien, incoveniente solucionado y buen trato del personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel near the airport free shuttle

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds and pool ... Very clean hotel. Decided to stay on my way back also . great food also. This hotel surpassed my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very good experience however should honor discount for 'juvilado' with consistency
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Our stay was ok

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I wasn't blown away but I got what I expected. The service was average, not superb. It was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel nahe Tocumen Int. Flughafen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht, um früh am Flughafen zu sein.
Cons: nein, alles war zufriedenstellend.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt neben dem Flughafen.
Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 Minuten vom Flughafen Tocumen entfernt und bietet alle 30 Min. einen Transfer dorthin an. Es hat auch eine große Poolanlage. Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter, aber in ordentlichem Zustand. Die Zimmer waren einfach, aber sauber und völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht. Frühstück gibt es ab 5 Uhr. Da wir den Transfer um 5:30 Uhr genommen haben, waren wir auch um 5 Uhr am Buffet. Allerdings gab es zu dieser Uhrzeit nur eine kleine Auswahl an Toast, Erdbeermarmelade, eine Sorte Käse und eine Sorte Wurst, Kaffee und Orangensaft. Man konnte aber an den Wärmebehältern sehen, dass das Buffet später vermutlich noch erweitert wurde.