Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Our stay was ok

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I wasn't blown away but I got what I expected. The service was average, not superb. It was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel nahe Tocumen Int. Flughafen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht, um früh am Flughafen zu sein.
Cons: nein, alles war zufriedenstellend.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt neben dem Flughafen.
Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 Minuten vom Flughafen Tocumen entfernt und bietet alle 30 Min. einen Transfer dorthin an. Es hat auch eine große Poolanlage. Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter, aber in ordentlichem Zustand. Die Zimmer waren einfach, aber sauber und völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht. Frühstück gibt es ab 5 Uhr. Da wir den Transfer um 5:30 Uhr genommen haben, waren wir auch um 5 Uhr am Buffet. Allerdings gab es zu dieser Uhrzeit nur eine kleine Auswahl an Toast, Erdbeermarmelade, eine Sorte Käse und eine Sorte Wurst, Kaffee und Orangensaft. Man konnte aber an den Wärmebehältern sehen, dass das Buffet später vermutlich noch erweitert wurde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel before flight

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, poolside area--all good.
Cons: Shuttle schedule is problematic
Location: Close to the airport
We stayed at the Riande for the third time. All three times were prior to a morning flight at Tocumen airport. The staff at the check in desk were extremely helpful. The restaurant at the poolside was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Only problem was that the 6 am shuttle to the airport left about 5 minutes to six, so we missed that shuttle, even though we arrived before 6 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Size of the beds
Good choice for an overnight stay...good breakfast.. Its close to the airport and it includes free on time shuttle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Swimming pool cleanliness.
Dropped the ball on my transfer reservations. NO ONE at Albrook Airport to pick me up. Ended up taking a Cab and driver finally showed up after I had left airport 45 minutes after I had left. This delay put me in rush hour traffic. When I got to the Hotel I received an apology indicating that the problem was an error on the part of the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful.
Location: It is close to the airport. It offers regular and free shuttle service.
I could unwind and relax, which is what I want most on this vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV, USA

Latin Resort

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Riande is not a conventional hotel. It is more like a Latin resort. It has an unconventional pool as the centerpiece of tropical courtyard. The entire facility is focused on the courtyard area as all rooms face that area. If you're looking for a cold business feel of most US chain hotels, then the Riande is not for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing I know of,
Location: Airport
Nice clean rooms, great service and great location for travelers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean fresh room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Wasn't long enough!!!;-) love the Ceviche de Pulpo ajumado and the staff at the pool bar! A ook
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia USA

Seldom traveller

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff not very helpful. My card had been placed on a fraud hold.