Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but nice

Posted May 21, 2017
Bizarre front desk staff insisted that since one adult had checked in alone, they were only entitled to one free breakfast. The other adult (with the two kids) was told they were only entitled to 2 free breakfasts. Cost of the two rooms was identical. They told us that, had we checked in together, we would have gotten 2 free breakfasts per room. Irritating in a place this expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by the Panama Canal

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was really comfortable and close to the airport. The shuttle was on time and free. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AS in The RAIN Forest

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed with RIande on two ocasions; 4/26/17 one night and later stayed with them from MAY 1 thru MAY 3, 12017. VEry quiet on weekdays, great gardens, and landscaping. Very relaxing. I would love to stay there again if the price is right, my husband and I had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel close to airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice place, worth the price. Only weird aspect: we paid for two rooms for two adults and two kids, but because one adult arrived alone, they insisted that that room only came with one breakfast, while the other one (identically priced) came with two. Annoying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the airport and a free shuttle service.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby is nice. It has a nice pool area. The restaurants were comfortable.
Cons: Service staff in restaurants need to be trained to provide quicker, friendlier service. Freshen up the rooms to lift them from their tired state.
Location: Very close to airport.
The service is extremely slow in the restaurants. The room we stayed in was tired looking and needs some updating. The price of the room wasn't justified. We requested a wake up call for 6 am the next morning and didn't get it. Luckily we set our cell phone alarm because we had to catch an early flight out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, lack of attention by staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great burgers, bad service and hotel bathroom and room were not fully cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and opinion, this helps us to improve on the service every day, we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Beautiful hotel better then expected

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Wow! What a great experience at this hotel. I was a little apprehensive prior due to some of the reviews. Great free breakfast - much better then the typical complementary breakfast. Staff was excellent. Grounds were beautiful. And food from restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for short stay near alrport

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, frlendly staff, nlce patlo and pool
Cons: Sound proofing could be better, the guests in the next room seem to have had a TV on for most of the night which disturbed our sleep
Location: Only convenient for a transit stay
Stayed at the Riande for one night prior to organized birding trip in Panama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great pool, grounds and hammocks. Nice kid's playground. Laundry room. Good free breakfast. Freezing cold in the restaurant. Convenient to airport. Free shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and opinion, this helps us to improve on the service every day, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Best smoothies!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel grounds were landscaped beautifully. I loved the orchards growing on the palm trees and the hammocks to lay around in. Greatest smoothies.
Cons: It would be nice if the staff would have some more information and contacts on excursions and activities outside of the hotel.
Location: We enjoyed our Panama Canal Riverboat ride to Monkey Island. We also enjoyed our 2 night sailboat trip to San Blas Islands.
The Hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped with orchards growing on the palm trees and hammocks to relax in. The hotel has amazing smoothies and drinks. Free Airport Shuttle to and Tocumen Airport. It was a great home-base hotel we checked/left our larger bags so we did not have to bring all of our thing to Bocas Del Toro and San Blas Islands. The staff was not very helpful on finding excursions or activities outside of the hotel. The hotel was decorated very nice and easy access to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay on Expedia.com. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed well as our service. It will be a pleasure to meet you again. Sincerely,