Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel for the area

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: There's a lot to do within the hotel itself.
Cons: It could be cleaner and the hot tub wasn't actually 'hot' (which is OK considering how hot Panama is).
I've stayed at a few hotels in this area and let me get something straight -- the hotels in Panama aren't generally going to be your five star places. Every place was kind of weird or slightly less clean, but definitely livable. Compared to most hotels, this one is pretty good. Clean, there's everything you need, there's AC, plenty of hot water (which, surprisingly isn't the case with some panama hotels), delicious and generous free breakfast, and lots to do within the hotel itself. I like the art and spent a decent amount of time taking pictures of it. The pool was great too. Fantastic place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
This hotel is well situated for a brief Panama City visit. It is within walking distance of many things of interest as well as shopping and restaurants. The staff is professional and polite. There is not a concierge service, rather there are several drivers who are familiar with the area and can give a good city or canal zone tour. The rooms are comfortable, roomy and modern. It is generally quiet. The included breakfast buffet is appealing and features daily changes so your meal is not always the same old thing. Nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Good Location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Put (good) ironing boards in the rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, and a lot more a five buck cab ride away.
Got a room last minute before we left Panama. It was better than expected. Great location near many restaurants. Room was comfortable & clean, though the AC was blowing on me all evening (fortunately I like it cold when sleeping). We were only there for a short time so didn't have time to check out all the facilities. We had to ask for an iron, and they brought it to us in about 10 minutes with a flimsy ironing board. The staff was great. Breakfast was basic and OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good breakfast , clean, very nice

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Very good. Only the room service meals are expensive And no free water. Good wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel has a very nice and comfortable sfeer with an exceptional different interior design then other. It has a nice decorated garden and swimming pool. Rooms are clean the biergarden has a very nice sfeer and very differrent feel. The hotel comes with breakfast but do not not expect there are very much choice but for the price i pay for the stay and it includes breakfast i have nothing to complain.The staffs are friendly and very responsible. I have accidently left the safe open with my passport, and expensive watch and couple of thousand dollars in cash. When i arrived back at the hotel and my key did not work after several attemps a security came to me and told me that they have locked everyone out and company me to the lobby so my key can get reprogrammed and then back to my room. Once i enters my room and open the door of my closed i see the safe was wide open and all my money amd belonging was there untouched. This experience make me feel very safe and comfortable to choose this hotel again and recommend to everyone. I had a similar case with a hotel in St.Maarten and i lost all of the diamonds i bought and the hotel just say its not their responsible if i lost any personal belongings during their the stay and will not responsible if their very own cleaning staffs robs me. So Riande Granada Urban i will be sure to stay with you again when i will visit Panama very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel was comfortable, clean and safe. The staff was attentive and accommodating to our every need. Tours, taxis and transfers were all taken care of by the hotel. The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, breads, omelettes and coffee. The dinners were excellent. I enjoyed the pool & jacuzzi. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Granada

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Excellent great hotel and restaurant... best location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel if you get a discount

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Got the king suite for $75. It was nive for that price but wouldnt pay $147 or whatever theyre asking. Newer hotel than most. Not particularly guest friendly if youre looking to indulge with some locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and relaxed at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: It would help to be explicit about the airport transfer options on the website.
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Convenient downtown location. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorgona Panama & USA

Good location in the city!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location, close to restaurants, updated, helpful staff! We met the general manager who was there helping with the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Newer safes in all rooms and refrigerators that are working.
Location: Miraflores, Ancon Hill, Casco Viejo, are all within short taxi rides (if there is no traffic). Great Japanese restaurant across the street (Matsue)
The Riande Granada Urban Hotel is a sister hotel to the Riande Aeropuerto. I usually use the one close to the airport for early morning flights or late arrivals. This time, I chose the Riande Granada because my sister and nephew were visiting and we needed to be near Miralores Visitor Center (Canal), Casco Viejo, and an Embera Village tour. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and troubleshoot problems. We had to change rooms because the in-room safe in first one wasn't working. It was old and didn't function even after the maintenance tried getting it to work. Breakfast buffet was pretty basic, but the mini-croissants were delicious! There are restaurants within walking distance; even a casino or two (but not on sight like at the airport Riande). Rooms on the 6th floor were not sound-proof as we could hear people in the hallways and there were kids there all week for a soccer tournament. I would stay there again.