Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ExPat in Costa Rica

Walking distance to a lot of shopping/restaurants

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and the rooms were spotless.
Cons: There is a great deal of deferred maintenance to be done, hallways were dirty. Service in the Biergarten was flat out TERRIBLE.
Location: There was shopping, dozens of restaurants and a couple of casinos within easy walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. Taxi's are easy to get and inexpensive. The rooms were very clean, but the halls were not vacuumed the in the 5 days we were there. There seems to be a fair amount of deferred maintenance that needs to be done. We were on the second floor overlooking the biergarten - it was very noisy.I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel next time. The breakfast is adequate - there is a lot of fresh fruit and cereal, the eggs and hot side dishes were not bad - but even with the free breakfast we did go out one morning we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel. Facilities were modern and clean.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was prime. Easy access to cabs, buses, and the train. Driving was never fun due to congested traffice.
Our room was cozy and modern. All amenities worked perfectly. Breakfast was great and on time. Pool and gym were great. The wife did yoga in the morning. Only complaint eas the outdoor street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Thank you for dedicating part of your time and sharing your comments with the expedia.com community. For us it is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our facilities. It has been a pleasure to be able to attend to you and we will be glad to have you as a guest in the next opportunity. Best regards, Jorge Silva Riande Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, comfy beds, helpful staff, beautiful h

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothin
Cons: Nothin
Location: Many stores, restaurants, the Metro
If we return to Panama City, we'll definitely stay here. The rooms were great, the bar and food was good, the free breakfasts were adequate, the gym was nice every morning, and the hotel was beautiful, clean and well furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jorge Silva, Hotel Management
Thank you for dedicating part of your time and sharing your comments with the expedia.com community. For us it is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our facilities. It has been a pleasure to be able to attend to you and we will be glad to have you as a guest in the next opportunity. Best regards, Jorge Silva Riande Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel Terrible breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel look like like a night club, The breakfast os awful. Booked For 3 days;left the day after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, the staff, the taxi driver Manual, the breakfast, comfortable bed, clean room, the pool.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to lots of fine restaurants, my favorite was Zule'. Owner and food are both wonderful.
The hotel staff was absolutely the best. Helped with everything including arranging in country flights and taxi service (very reasonable and dependable). The breakfast is wonderful and the service gracious. The Biergarden is very nice in the evening with a good choice of delicious food and drinks. I can't say enough about the excellent service and helpful attention we received. Could not have been better. Also I love the fact it is a family owned business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Fun hotel with good location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff, and fun details in the decoration.
Cons: The staff should learn English! Also Expedia informs wrongly about a shuttle transfer which is ONLY for the Riande Airport hotel location.
Location: The location is central. With the metro nearby you can easily visit the old city centre and Allbrook mall. Also Jungle Land Panama is fun to visit.
We stayed in the Riande Granada hotel for three nights. Although announced on the Expedia website, there was no hotel shuttle to pick us up, which was a disappointment. But the hotel staff has helped us out to get to the hotel. The service in the hotel is excellent, the staff is very friendly and attentive. The staff barely speaks English though, which we experienced as a lack, since we don't speak Spanish. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, good restaurant and a cosy beer garten. Across the street is a cute Sushi place. The metro is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and can bring you places easily for only a few cents per travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nothing of what I expected from Expedia's pictures

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Staff only.
Cons: Better illumination, ventilation, modernize rooms.
Location: It is a decadent area of the city, with a lot of prostitution and not-too-nice restaurants around.
Terrible illumination, dated facilities, impractical, under-par location. I would not recommend. The only good thing for me was the extremely nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very Nice hotel. But if you go there on Friday, it could be very noisy (music) if your room is on the pool side. Except the noise, hotel was perfect for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, argentina.

Fun hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We stayed 1 night. It was really nice, fun and clean. The breakfast is amazing. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for Business Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Perfect in Details
Cons: The pillows are to hard and high need ones you sleep with more tender (soft) and thin
Location: Location is perfect for business people
Excelent!!! When you need somthing you can walk by, or Restaurant are excelent nearby, the gym is ok, Hotel Restaurant was good,