Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and relaxed at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: It would help to be explicit about the airport transfer options on the website.
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Convenient downtown location. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorgona Panama & USA

Good location in the city!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location, close to restaurants, updated, helpful staff! We met the general manager who was there helping with the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Newer safes in all rooms and refrigerators that are working.
Location: Miraflores, Ancon Hill, Casco Viejo, are all within short taxi rides (if there is no traffic). Great Japanese restaurant across the street (Matsue)
The Riande Granada Urban Hotel is a sister hotel to the Riande Aeropuerto. I usually use the one close to the airport for early morning flights or late arrivals. This time, I chose the Riande Granada because my sister and nephew were visiting and we needed to be near Miralores Visitor Center (Canal), Casco Viejo, and an Embera Village tour. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and troubleshoot problems. We had to change rooms because the in-room safe in first one wasn't working. It was old and didn't function even after the maintenance tried getting it to work. Breakfast buffet was pretty basic, but the mini-croissants were delicious! There are restaurants within walking distance; even a casino or two (but not on sight like at the airport Riande). Rooms on the 6th floor were not sound-proof as we could hear people in the hallways and there were kids there all week for a soccer tournament. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very nice closed area with the swimming pool.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: beautifull landscaping, location price amenities
Cons: AC adjustment safe box was not operable windows blinds were not staying in needed position :either shut or fully open.
Location: central location. Interesting famous locally restaurant Tosca De Duran. We ate there , found the food very good : portions and taste .
I love this hotel : location , swimming pool , fitness room , inner yard with the bar and patio. the only downside for me was the air conditioner blowing directly on one of our beds . I hope that could be fixed , if we have more days to stay there . We were there only for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patricio from Chile

Buenísimo

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bueno el hotel 1000% recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Boston

Fun, artsy, good location

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here several days with the family. The kids liked the pool and deck. There was rarely anyone there. The in house breakfast was good. It's not a neighborhood I would walk around at night alone, but most in PC aren't. The staff was friendly and helpful despite limited English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Very nice hotel, close to via Espana

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool and decoration of the overall hotel are very nice. The breackfast very good in a very good restaurant
Cons: The room is quite small, and the bathroom as well. The late check out is too expensive for my opinion
Location: Very close to vai Espana and the financial district, very close to bus and subway
The hotell staff very nice, everything perfect, just the rooum and the bathroom are quite small, but super clean and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHRISTINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels