Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Graham from New York

Great apartment

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was concerned that it would be difficult to find the people with the keys having read other reviews - this was not the case they contacted me before hand and made every effort to make the stay easy and pleasant. I was on the 46th Floor and had an amazing view all over town I would use this service again for dure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Downtown Panama

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: There is a Super99 supermarket 1 block away. All other attractions must use taxi. Panama City is not pedestrian friendly.
Our experience in Panama at San Francisco Apartments was exceptional. The one hiccup was a three hour wait to check in as the apartment was left very dirty by the previous tenant and it took a team of two several hours to bring it to acceptable cleanliness. The view from the 29th floor is spectacular. The apartment has views 270deg., windows on three sides. The city lights, the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal, the huge tides of the Pacific, the birds !, the Pelicans splash fishing during high tide, the fishing boats....could go on and on. Do the Hop on Hop off bus tour...canal route. Never pay more than 5$. per taxi trip, negotiate with written address first, better to have landmark destination than address, taxi driver's do not know addresses, they know places. If it's beaches you want, San Francisco Apartments may not be for you. Nearest beach is over an hour away...$50. taxi one way. Pool at the apartment is simple but effective, and for a 50 storey building, hardly used at all. Clean and inviting. The apartment could have a little more furniture. Minimalist furnishings, but all the basics. Huge apartment footprint. Ours had 2 beds, 2baths, with a maids quarters and separate bath for maid. Get the property manager to pick you up at the airport. No confusion about where to check in. English speaking, he'll bring you to the doorstep and check the remotes, hot water and the internet before he leaves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Location to airport was great - only a 20 minute drive.
Cons: Check in could be better - person we were meeting to let us into our room was 15 minutes late. There was no hair dryer which I had requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Bahamas

Great Location in Panama City

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The apartments are very comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed. Property was well secured. Staff was very helpful. Assigned Parking space.
Cons: Signs should be more visible (door numbers, building name outdoors), Air Filters needed cleaning, Access to security gate in garage & TV in bedroom.
Location: Shopping Mall not far away. Several Banks, Markets, Restaurants and Banks within walking distance. Not far from tourist attractions.
My first time visiting and driving in Panama. Location was perfect. You can access the highway or visit tourist areas in the city very easily. Not the best place to stay in Panama if someone in your group does not speak Spanish. This is a great place to stay if you want to really experience a different country and culture. I really enjoyed staying in this apartment and I plan to stay here again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Tim from London

Could not be bothered

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
It is a great shame that the operators of this apartment could not be bothered to fix some broken items.For example, no batteries were in the remote controls for the TV and air con. Some decorative touching up was required etc. This is a shame because the apartment is in a good location and well furnished. It is also a bit of a con when you book an apartment with these people because you never know which one you might get and you are met at a different building!
4 out of 5
by Tito from El Salvador

The people's attitude ruin this really nice place.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: The view was amazing.
Cons: The real state people attitude and low quality solutions to problems.
Location: Really nice area.
The first was the guy with the key who was like 2 hours late from check in hour, after that the real state company that manage the apartement make the reservation wrong, and gave us a one room apartment instead a two room (as we make it at the Expedia page, was a real state company error) they have not another apartment and they just gave us a discount, but we were not looking for a discount, we were looking for a nice place to stay. The apartment was cute, clean and with a great view. The zone was nice, with a supermarket on 5 minutes walking distance and some restaurants on same distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Well-Equipped Apartment

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Location, pool/social area, friendly staff
Cons: The garbage in the stairwell was not emptied daily
Location: Great location convenient to the Corredor Sur and Multiplaza Pacifico Mall
We stayed at the San Francisco apartment for two weeks with our family of four. The location was very convenient to corredor sur access and there were numerous grocery stores, bakeries, and restaurants withing walking distance. It was located directly behind the Atlapa Convention center and had a great view of the ocean witht he ships lining up awaiting their Canal pass-through date/time. The staff was friendly and the apartments facilities met all of our needs. The apartment included everything needed regarding appliances, furniture, kitchen utensils, TV/Cable, internet to make things seem like home. The pool and social area were basic but nice and had a small playground set for our two young children. Overall a nice, clean, convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelente

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
De verdad que es exelente el apto y la ubicación no hay quejas de ningún tipo
2 out of 5
by Ruben from Venezuela

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice because the air conditioning was not cooled the room very hot, very slow response for repair, the bathroom door in disrepair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Hyvä sijainti

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
Hyvä neljälle majoittua ruuan laitto mahdollisuudella