Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Pretty special hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Quality of materials used, felt luxurious and firmly built. Staff is excellent! Very well trained and professional. Swimming pool, tennis courts, gym!
Cons: Some things need to be improved and they are dealing with them. A lot of the hotel is going to be renovated (it already has a luxurious feel).
Location: Lots of restaurants and fast food. A shopping mall ~10 minutes walk.
My wife, daughter and I stayed a total of 5 nights. Our first night was separated from the other 4 as we wanted to visit the country. First night, we had a room where there was a strong mold smell (and mold) as others mentioned. We asked to be moved, they moved us to one with less mold for a night and told us they are aware about that and the new owners are renovating all the rooms, to remove the carpet, fix the Wi-Fi connection, gym, and more. The restaurant is renovated and looks really nice! We checked out and then checked back in the next week for 4 nights. We were placed in a room without a mold smell. Much better! We had a really great time. I really liked our room. Nice bathroom, very clean room compared to other hotels we frequented. Hardly any dust, etc. Beds and pillows are high quality and comfortable. The morning included breakfast buffet is excellent, one of the best as it has multiple choices. We also had supper there and ordered 3 meals for us (really low price compared to outside restaurants) (it's also a fancy restaurant so it's a really nice experience). The food was delicious and the whole staff was great, professional, and kind. They have a piano bar in the lobby and I think 2 bar areas (we didn't use them). The area is safe with lots of shops and restaurants. The road going to the hotel has traffic but it's quick to get out of the hotel as it goes through a private road. It was the best price/quality I could find. Others similar were double the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room provided was below the level I paid for. Waited over 24 hours for room situation to be fixed; it was not fixed. Asked to speak to a manager; was told there was no manager. Checked out after 2 nights but am still getting charged for the 4 nights I did not stay. Had stayed at this hotel on prior occasions; it has clearly gone downhill in physical condition. The front desk was often manned with only 1 person, leaving it understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Caracas,VE

everything was ok...it is comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: very good
The hotel services was very well, but i think that they must change the menu of the beakfast service because every day it si the same food for the gests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folrida, Miami

Restaurant hours, and service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I rented a Car, and did not have to walk anywhere, but in Panama everything is close by.
Hotel is very accessible from the Tocumen Airport, and the front desk service, has well as the services overall are great, but the restaurant Hours, and Menu need to change to have more variety of foods, breakfast, does not include any meat, only natural juices, and fruits, with scramble eggs only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mcmurray Canada

Great

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room, hot water, tub, parking lot
Cons: Everything it is good
Location: Close to everywhere
I will be recommended this hotel, It is very nice, close to every place. I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel but need to change the carpet

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Well just change the carpet. It is old and smell bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

feel at HOME hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everithyng
Cons: It exelent as is
Location: Locación is exelent near everithing and still in a quit and save neiborhood.
Confortable, clean, exelent STAFF, well sitúate de, exelent bed , big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very safe zone... Hotel is great, rooms are clean and food is very good... We will recommend this hotel so you can visit panama either business, family trips, vacations anything... It was a good experience for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible humid smell at room and hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
the hotel is really old and i ask yo get a new room because the humid smell in my room was terrible and I have travel backpacking so I am not a picky person, however the second room was the same, glad was 1 night but i will never come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

I will never stay a this hotel again.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms never an extreme makeover. Room service needs to be improve as well as the food. My rate included breakfast, but it was very poor.
Location: Near the World Trade Center and commercial area. Well located, but does not make it up to the poor service and quality of the rooms.
The hotel is on a good location, but the rooms and service have seen better days. The rugs of my rooms were smelly, dirty and in urgent need to be replaced. The internet connection is almost inexistent. Room service is terrible and the food is very poor. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it to any traveller. My star rating will be 0.