Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sleep boring breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We spend 7 days with breakfast included, same thing every day... Boring Nice rooms nice location good restaurants near by, definitely I can stay there again. Nit breakfast included package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

A good clean hotel with a very convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were big enough, nice view and very clean.
Cons: Some employees need to improve their customer service skills...
Location: The location was just conveniently closed to almost everything, LOVE IT!
Overall I am very satisfied with the hotel and the staff in general, just a small situation with one of their employees that did not used the proper way to approach us during breakfast, as it was included... She may need some training in how to treat customers as the options out there are countless... Thank you, J.Palma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá DC

Nice affordable hotel close to Calle 50

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to financial district. The staff is always trying to make your stay great. Wifi is terrible tough. Food is more than good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

A place to return

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff are very attentive and professional .The facility is maintained comfortably clean The housekeepers were extremely friendly and detailed oriented . The hotel is perfectly located near restaurants of all taste and likes, Clubs for all ages, bars, shopping malls and within walking distance to the malecon. I am extremely pleased, and will commend this hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was a great hotel, well keep up with a good breakfast and a good downtown location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was supposed to be there with friends but the day i arrived someone stole the engagement ring to one of my friends.And there was no internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of the city

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: location and price
Hotel is in good area. The pool was not very well kept, it was hard to find pool towels or any assistance on the entire pool. sauna, exercise area. Saunas were not working for two weeks. The breakfast was always the same and there is a buffet only for each meal. No one was ever at the bar to serve guests. The WiFi did not work on the entire floor, only in the lobby. Finally was promised a new room with wifi only to have to wait over three hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There is a nice place to go in Panama , i love them so much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

Unannounced extra charged

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Old, smelly dated building trying to survive trough cheap fares. The only thing that works is the wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overall It was ok

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel's sign needs to be bigger. A/c in rooms need to work properly, room keys don't always work on the elevator and I heard there are no stairs.
Location: Burger King, Pizza hut, Nathan's and other nicer local restaurants are walking distance. A mall is close by, Casinos and the Cinta Costera.
This hotel is in a good location. It was hard to find it thou, the name of the hotel is in a TV screen seems like and hard to see at night. They said they just changed the name..We drove by it like 4 times before being able to find it and if you ask people on the streets they don't know where it is. The streets aren't mark either so, at night looking for this place was a challenge. Our room on the 2 floor was stuffy and hot the first night. We complaint and someone came to fix the a/c. 2 hours later we were calling again to get the a/c guy back in there at 2 am. He was able to fix it but we still moved the next morning to a different room. The second room was on the 7th floor and better. Breakfast is included. They have fresh fruit, coffee, some juices, bread, ham, cereal and scramble eggs. If you want your eggs in a different way you may for an extra charge. I noticed the only give you two towels so, if you need more just ask the maid. Our rental car was hit while parked in the hotel's garage, we spoke to the hotel manager in charge who told us she will help getting it resolved. Thank God we had insurance in the car and when trying to return it there was no need for further action against the hotel. Highly recommend to get insurance if you are renting a car.