Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Ideal para viaje de negocios. Buen gym, pileta, desayuni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND POLITENESS
Location: LOCATION IS NOT CENTRICAL LIKE TO DO BUSINESS AT WALKING DISTANCE, BUT ON THE SIDE OF MAJOR HIGHWAY
FROM THE ARRIVAL/CHECK IN TO THE CHECK OUT, THINGS WERE POLITELY ASSESSED. EVEN WITH A MINOR MISTAKE WITH MY TRAVEL AGENCY. TO NOTE: TRAVELER MUST KEEP IN MIND THAT PANAMA HAS A DIFFERENT PACE FOR THINGS, NOTHING IS LIKE A DRIVE THROUGH RUSH. PEOPLE ENJOY LIFE AT A SLOWER PACE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Nubia A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We look foward to seeing you in Panama again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Sheraton Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: the location, not too far from the center of the city; quiet, nice rooms and very comfortable beds; excellent buffets, friendly staff. Very nice pool.
Cons: Wait persons in the Bahia restaurant somewhat inattentive, spent a lot of time talking among themselves and we had to call them to get their attention
Location: Located between Panama Viejo and center of the city ( Avenida Central), conveniently located, facing the Bay of Panama. Very nice shopping mall nearby
Overall, a very nice hotel, lobby completely renovated. However, there was a distinct and unpleasant smell of cigarets in the room and other guests in other room across from us noticed it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

comfortable and homely

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: the people at the arrival door and supporting staff throughout the hotel. together with sizable and complete fitness center.
Cons: not that much
Location: that was the only drawback. The center of commerce are not closely by or near walking distance. It took my wife 8 block to get to the Stevens Mall.
it was the perfect family vacation hotel. The free morning breakfast on the 15 floor was a delighting experience together with the very excellent service form the attendants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice short Panama stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Came for a wedding and this hotel met all expectations. Everything new, friendly staff and neaby everything worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great customer service, clean and attention detail

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: Nothing! Maybe food but I haven't had all the food from the restaurant.
Location: The malls, restaurants.
I have been staying at this hotel for the last two years and love attention to detail from all the customer service . From the time you arrive till you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Hotel was ok. I did not spend a lot of time there as the purpose of my visit was across town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People were great helpful.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Great stay everyone were help full to give out information about the city and things to do. Safe area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo from Los Angeles

Great location and service - in need of renovation

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very cordial and helpful staff from the valet at the entrance to the front desk. Efficient and cordial. No hassle check-out extension till 3.00 which I needed as my flight was leaving at 7.00pm. My only concern is that the hotel is getting too old in need of renovation, specifically the bathrooms - in my room it had substantial amount of mold in the tile cracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio j from Panama

Descanzo en familia

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente estadia. Todo sobresaliente