Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon 🇨🇦

Close walk to Casco Viejo & seafood market

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Hotel is right next to metro station & central Ave where you can find anything you need. 10-15 minute walk to Casco Viejo. Clean place with a super location 👍🏾
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and excellent environment.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: location is great and close to many different point of interest. The old town, fish market, fruits market. The 3 islands, Museums. Check on the map.
Cons: maybe a tea maker inside the room.
Location: The old town, fish market, fruits market. The 3 islands, Museums. Check on the map. huge supermarket El Machetazo about 5min walk away.
I read about some negative comments about this hotel before, and I booked anyway, as I know that people write a negative review once they find only one thing they don't like. One person wrote a negative review, because his pillow was too hard. which is not a reasonable reason to give a hotel a negative review. Just asked to change it, if something is wrong, but instead people return home and write a negative review. If the room is not clean, just ask for a different room or ask to clean it. Most hotels have at least 200 rooms, and some of the rooms might be not in the perfect state on some instances, which can be easily fixed. Also, people are more likely to write a negative reviews when they faced a problem, and they don't write a review at all, when everything was great. So hotels end up collecting more negative review than positive reviews. This hotel has a great location and gear view, especially from the roof top. Room was clean, it has AC, fridge, safe, TV and many things more. The hotel staff is great. The location is very central, I never paid more than 3-4 dollar to go somewhere with UBER. I visited the main hotel locations in panama, such hard rock cafe or trump hotel are located, these locations are very boring and very expensive too. Being in downtown is very exciting with many things happening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Davis/ Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent comments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff except two and beds are brick hard.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Horrible staff except two and beds are brick hard. If I didn't have places to travel for a few days I don't know what I would have done I could not bare sleeping in that the 1day and a half I did sleep there at check out I was told I needed to pay for 5 days of breakfast even though I booked and breakfast included RM. The worst part is I only had breakfast twice because I was not there. To top it of u are only given eggs n toast or eggs and pancake as an option everyday. That's the bad the good the two staff member were nice checked us in early gave us a late check out 6 pm for $10 dollars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Cheaper but central

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: a central location (bargain shopping, where working class Panamanians go) but noisy - one subway stop to Albrook Mall/bus station
Cons: the hotel have better windows to keep out the street noise!
Location: -subway/metro, seafood market is near -area noisy, cheap shopping and completely safe 24/7 thanks to permanent police
Most of the staff were friendly. Almost no one spoke English, but I could communicate with my basic Spanish. The a/c works, but the restaurant was closed for renovations and opened on my last day there! A repetitive breakfast 'sandwich' with coffee was served in my room for over a week. The hotel is secure! and there are lots of shops and places to eat nearby. With many police 24/7 the area is absolutely safe. You can walk the subway station but the roads are extremely busy and a bit hazardous to cross. Taxis abound! The area is very very noisy and the windows are only single glazed so you can hear noise all night. The seafood market is a 5 minute walk and a long (car-free) shopping street is around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Dichtbij winkels en de metro

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Vriendelijk personeel, spreekt goed engels. Prima om vanuit dit hotel panama stad en omgeving te ontdekken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal del hotel es muy agradable y servicial.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: La situación y el trato personal
Cons: La limpieza y el estado de las habitaciones
El personal del hotel es muy agradable y servicial. Está muy bien situado, en pleno centro comercial de la ciudad, a un paseo del casco viejo y frente a la terminal de autobuses y estaciones de metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel rumorosissimo vicino ad una piazza trafficat

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Con amici abbiamo trascorso tre notti in questo hotel se così si può definire... A parte il traffico che non è da attribuire allo staff la stanza sporca umida e finestra che dava sulla piazza con gocciolio dell'impianto di condizionamento e relativa rumorosità! Poi noi eravamo in tre capisco sia un problema mondiale il fatto di alloggiare 3 persone i una stanza ma almeno gli asciugamani devono essere del numero corrispondente e immancabilmente bisognava richiede il terzo alla reception poi la colazione non compresa nel prezzo ma disponibile a circa 4 $ il primo giorno il salone era tutto occupato per un gruppo il secondo giorno ok ma il succo di frutta sono andati a comperarlo il terzo giorno era chiuso!!! Avrebbe bisogno di qualche ristrutturazione e ritocco nel complesso giudizio negativo