Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmont, NY

nice hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2017
the staff was very nice. the hotel was clean and safe. i like it. it was very quite too. The breakfast need to improve. It needs more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to Center of Bocus Town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Nice to have pool to come back to after outings. Good location close to launch sites for day tours and water taxi services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fair, but can't complain if your spending less than hundreds a night.
Cons: Wi-Fi needs improvement, as it was a bit of a working vacation.
Location: Location was ok, close to supermarkets & restaurants.
Staff could be more friendly... Having said that,we've found most of the Panamanian people the same.... It wasn't that we couldn't speak Spanish, so it wasn't language issue... Overall the stay was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

1st visit to Bocas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: fresh water pool
Cons: appearance of hotel
Location: lots of restaurants
Hotel resembles a place from the 50's! However, they do have great air conditioning and a fresh water pool. It is close to all of the downtown restaurants. Worked well for us! Be sure and check out Undersea Promotions for all of your excursions! They are excellent! Ask for Estaban & Alexi!! Tell them the Professional and his family sent you! They will crack up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With expédia Nô breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Because i book with you i was the on ly one to Pay for my breakfast, i was with à party of different nationality that was not good for. Your marketing Meet them again at the Costa inn hope you have some prefabe scuse because i dont want à Be the clown again
3 out of 5
by mike from fairbanks, alaska

hotel swans cay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
the first night we got the wrong room. we had requested a double bed, and got two twins pushed together, with different height mattresses. bad sleeping, but they got us into a double bed for the next two nights in the original hotel building. the swimming pool is small, but refreshing in the high humidity. room safes worked, and natalie at the desk was a doll. far enough away from the party scene that made it easy to sleep
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Excellent hotel let down by staff and wifi

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room in terms of quality, comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Nice pool and good breakfast buffet ($6.50 extra). Although it's in the centre, it's fairly quiet at night although rooms on the main lobby can have a bit of noise. I used ear plugs. Biggest let down, apart from slow wifi, is the staff, some of whom can't even manage a smile. I arrived at 13.00 and said I had a reservation. The woman on reception looked up from eating her lunch and just said" check in is at 15.00" then went back to her food. No attempt to see if a room was actually ready - although I was able to leave my pack and change before heading to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 days. Good location, beter then most hotels in the area but poor Wifi. Overall OK place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Excellent experience. Except location. In my case I was working. The hotel reception desk help me a lot with my booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Price

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a business trip and I know Bocas very well. The cleaning staff was great. The front desk staff were not very friendly or helpful. The staff in my opinion should not be vacuuming outside rooms early in the morning. Most people ar seating here on vacation and don't want to be woken up to that. It could easily be done later in the day.