Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

1st visit to Bocas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: fresh water pool
Cons: appearance of hotel
Location: lots of restaurants
Hotel resembles a place from the 50's! However, they do have great air conditioning and a fresh water pool. It is close to all of the downtown restaurants. Worked well for us! Be sure and check out Undersea Promotions for all of your excursions! They are excellent! Ask for Estaban & Alexi!! Tell them the Professional and his family sent you! They will crack up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With expédia Nô breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Because i book with you i was the on ly one to Pay for my breakfast, i was with à party of different nationality that was not good for. Your marketing Meet them again at the Costa inn hope you have some prefabe scuse because i dont want à Be the clown again
4 out of 5
by Franco from Mendoza

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Increíble el lugar. La zona de bocas súper buena. La gente muy amable.
3 out of 5
by Jens from Copenhagen

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the high street of charming and lively Bocas del Toro. Rooms were basic, but okay. Some of the staff were very serviceminded, others less so.
3 out of 5
by mike from fairbanks, alaska

hotel swans cay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
the first night we got the wrong room. we had requested a double bed, and got two twins pushed together, with different height mattresses. bad sleeping, but they got us into a double bed for the next two nights in the original hotel building. the swimming pool is small, but refreshing in the high humidity. room safes worked, and natalie at the desk was a doll. far enough away from the party scene that made it easy to sleep
3 out of 5
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Excellent hotel let down by staff and wifi

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room in terms of quality, comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Nice pool and good breakfast buffet ($6.50 extra). Although it's in the centre, it's fairly quiet at night although rooms on the main lobby can have a bit of noise. I used ear plugs. Biggest let down, apart from slow wifi, is the staff, some of whom can't even manage a smile. I arrived at 13.00 and said I had a reservation. The woman on reception looked up from eating her lunch and just said" check in is at 15.00" then went back to her food. No attempt to see if a room was actually ready - although I was able to leave my pack and change before heading to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 days. Good location, beter then most hotels in the area but poor Wifi. Overall OK place to stay.
4 out of 5
by NADYA from Panamá

Recomendado!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está en muy buenas condiciones y el personal es muy amable. El desayuno es continental, lo usual y dentro de lo esperado. Las frutas estaban frescas y había un poquito de todo. No tuvimos oportunidad de usar la piscina pero se veía en buenas condiciones y mucha gente la usaba. No espere una habitación de un hotel cinco estrellas. Tiene todas las comodidades y un aire acondicionado que funciona magníficamente pero la cama esta solo OK. El baño está perfecto. La regadera tiene potencia, agua fría y caliente y muy buen tamaño. El hotel está estratégicamente ubicado, cerca del parque, de bares, de restaurantes y de los muelles para tomar los tours a las diferentes islas. Yo regresaré de seguro y lo recomendaría a mis amigos también!
3 out of 5
by Edgardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels