Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Great hotel located in downtown Panama

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The spacious, clean rooms and huge bathrooms. Loved the mirror that doubles as a night light.
Cons: The mini fridge in my room (105) needs to be changed. It made so much noise that I had to disconnect it at night.
The hotel premises are nice. The lobby is small, but comfortable, and the restaurant is clean, with adequate distribution of tables. The reception staff was friendly, but upon arrival, could not help us with extending our reservation one more day. However, we were able to solve that the following day. The breakfast is adequate, but considering that we were in the tropics, there was very little tropical fruit and not of the best quality. There are waiters during breakfast, but if you want something extra, you have to ask them, as they do not offer you options. However, the food was good. The hotel has an excellent location, and there are many options for dining within walking distance (as a matter of fact, there's a good Italian restaurant right in front of the hotel). The metro station is two blocks away in Vía España, one of the main streets in Panama. All in all, this is an excellent hotel, with great rates. I would certainly stay there again, and I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Todo agradable muy buena mi estancia en Panamá volveré
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel in downtown Panama City.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very nice hotel, was upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. A little pricey but not for the plushness. Good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel near Metro

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel. I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival, eight floor gave a nice view of the city. Good amineties, pool, workout room and sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel, near Metro

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Have stayed 4 days total. When I came was bumped up to a better room. 8th floor, beautiful view of the city. Nice workout facilities. Did not use the sauna but the pool is nice. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very near to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Near Via Espana, nice Italian restaurant in front, centric.
We came way before checkin time, which was a breeze. Selfparking was easy, rooms extremely comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL (USA)

Comfortable Accommodations and Central Location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great and very accommodating. We were easily able to check in an hour early when we arrived and paid a small fee to be able to have a late check out the following day (so that we weren't waiting an inordinate amount of time at the airport). The pool area was fantastic and relaxing, offering a reasonable deck area, pool, and cozy sauna. When we left, the staff arranged a quick and easy taxi for us. We'd definitely stay at the TRYP Wyndham again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Centrally located. Walking distance to stores

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was clean and spacious. Food was good and we were able to try a variety of native foods. Staff was pleasant and extremely warm and helpful. The gym and pool area were clean and well lit.
4 out of 5
by Sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels