Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Typical chain hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The hotel is near the Metro, easy access to Albrook Mall and short walk from the Metro to the Antigua section of Panama City.
Decent size room and bath. Clean. Breakfast is so so. Good location for the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to the pharmacy, beauty parlor,restaurant super market and the Metro. Nice area in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excelente sitio

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: La habitación súper linda y limpia, el hotel está cerca de varios restaurantes su ubicacion es súper buena y tiene estacionamiento gratis
Cons: Todo me gustó, la relación precio valor es buena, todo me pareció excelente buena atención buena ubicación
Location: Se encuentra muy cerca de sitios de comida y de la avenida principal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Must stay at hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I had an amazing experience at Tryp Panama Centrobfrom the great food, excellent staff, superb service, clean hotel to convenient location. The staff could not speak English well, but went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Thanks Noely, Kevin and George.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pty

Great attention

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the center of the city.. there is a lot to visit
Cons: Everyrhing was excellent.. the attention was good and rooms are big and clean
Location: Casinos, restaurants, main streets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUATEMALA, Guatemala

Excelente Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: La habitacion, Piscina, vista panoramica, buena limpieza, buena comida en el desayuno.
Cons: el servicio de recepción es malo, el servicio de algunos taxistas que ellos ponen es pésimo, sobre todo los morenos, tratan mal al visitante.
Location: El lugar, excelente, varias opciones de paseo.
Solo el recibimiento en recepción de el chico que antipendio no muy agradable, y también del taxista que me fue a dejar al aeropuerto su forma de atender pésima, pero por todo lo demás excelente!!! .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel bien ubicado y comodo baños limpios el desayuno tambien aceptable y la atención es buena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Awesome hotel, staff very friendly! Facilites and pool are great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk was polite, but that didn't fix our perception of the service overall. Location was good.
Cons: Pool bar is closed Poor customer service
Location: Location is okay and it is close to the airports, canal, mall, and casinos.
Room was not available at 3PM. Arrived around 4PM and we still had to wait 40 minutes to get the room. When we finally get to our room the bed sheets were stained and the safe was not working. I called to request the sheets to be changed and help with the safe. The staff member that they sent was extremely rude. Unfortunately I didn't get his name. He seemed very irritated that we were asking for the bed sheets to be changed and then he proceeded to tell us WE locked the safe after several attempts to open it. He seemed fed up with us. All this within the first hour of being in this Hotel. An employee with good customer service would have opened the safe and explain how to use the safe without making the customer feel is there fault. Also, we ordered room service so later that night, as we were leaving for a night out we decided to take the plates down so the room wouldn't smell like food. We were going to place the plates on the counter of the bar, but one of the workers directed us to place the plates in a cart that was located next to the cashier from the bar. We followed his instructions, but I was really irritated that instead of walking over and getting the plates from us or letting us place them on the counter bar he instead instructed us to walk further and place them in the tray cart. Overall it was disappointing! I expected more from a Wyndham Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: La ubicación es excelente
Location: Restaurante italiano a 25 pasos en la acera de enfrente con excelente comida
Excelente hotel, las habitaciones muy limpias y espaciosas
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped Gracias por sus amables comentarios y sobre todos dejarnos saber que nuestra ubicación cumplio sus expectativas así como el servicio del hotel. Gracias!