Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Histórico center

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Grest place, fantástico restaurantes with in walking distanc. The Casco Viejo of the city of Panamá is s place for walking and enjoy histori.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in one package.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cool place, but be aware of the rooftop bar. Super cool and convenient if you want to hit up the bar just steps away from your room. Not so much if you're staying in since the hotel will be crowded and noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Vibrant Casco Viejo

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in the evening and got our room promptly. What a wonderful place with the inner atrium and the roof top bar with panoramic views of Casco Viejo and the skyline. It's a great place to get your bearings of this town - a UNESCO World Heritage site. With a wonderful room with a small balcony overlooking the street, we couldn't ask for more. Morning coffee with pasties from across the street were perfect. Keep in mind, Casco Viejo is not exactly quiet - It's vibrant and full of energy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy but wonderful

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very noisy, but we still had a very wonderful time at this amazing boutique hotel, in the restaurant and at the rooftop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Casco!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff was unable to find our reservation and was going to charge for room when I already paid online. It was difficult to room service or any service to the room to include help operating the TV. The rooftop bar was great and restaurant was good also. It was loud at night because of street noise but that was expected because of location. It was a great stay and enjoyable for me and my girlfriend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Interesting rooms Okay bathrooms Restaurant on ground floor, no separate reception Nice rooftop bar Loud music heard on Saturday night into Sunday morning
5 out of 5
by Lily from New York City

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
After a very trying trip from JFK, coming to the hotel was the complete opposite -- the reception was wonderful -- I was offer 2 complimentary drinks I used one for the Dn stair bar -- a yummy watermelon juice -- the 2nd one at the roof top bar for a mojito ( I sat there listening to the music and danced in the drizzling rain -- love loved -- so happy.. The Breakfast was fantastic!! Smoke salmon with truffle oil! I mean Really! The only thing that I was surprised about was the shower -- I did run it at least 20 min, and the hottest it got was room temperature .. Overall, had an Excellent stay, worth every penny -- would come back again, for sure. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whimsical Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The rooms are fantastic. Large and spacious, each one designed differently. The restaurant on the ground floor and the rooftop bar are both fun and inviting. The views from the rooftop bar are gorgeous. The only problem with the hotel is the noise. Both the ground floor and the rooftop bar can be crowded and noisy. The rooftop bar pumps beats late until the evening, so make sure you have headphones if you are on the third floor (and even the second). It is quieter during the week.
5 out of 5
by Tasha from Burlington, VT USA

Great times at Tantalo!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! We had wonderful service. The lady at the front desk recommend and arranged a taxi driver for a tour around the canal zone. We went to the Miraflores Loch visitors center and took the tour. It was amazing! We only had a few hours before heading off to Bocas del Toro, so we were able to see a lot prior to our flight out of the nearby airport. I highly recommend this hotel! It is loud on the weekend with the fabulous rooftop deck, and we loved it! Not a place for families or those seeking relaxation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings...

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, the service was excellent but there were problems with the room - the TV would not work, there was no hot water in the shower and we had trouble getting the balcony door to lock. But it is a very unique hotel.